Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

2 nights for business.

Posted May 18, 2015
Location: Good Thai restaurant 1 mile away. For southern food, try Sammy's. It's about 4 miles away.
Nice hotel, in keeping with the better Hampton Inns. Very friendly and accommodating reception staff. Even though it is next to the I-10 freeway, there was no freeway noise in our 8th floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Woodlands, TX

Pretty good choice

Posted Feb 16, 2015
GREAT Breakfast, clean rooms and a terribly uncomfortable bed just about sums it up. They promised not to hold anything on my card for incidentals and they LIED. Other than that and the bed, it was an okay stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Williamfrom Inlet Beach, FL

Hotel needs new beds and bedding

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
I did not enjoy this hotel. My bed was old, worn out, and not up to Hampton Inn quality. Additionally there was too much noise from the adjacent highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom Lake Charles

Louisiana Marathon weekend

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great! My girlfriend and myself stayed here for the weekend while I ran the Louisiana Marathon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nikkifrom covington

would book again

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
beds and pillows very comfy. lots of good restaurants and shopping in area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money hotel close to LSU

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Good value for stay dollar.
Cons: Welcome was not what you would typically get as a Hilton Diamond member and somewhat "business as usual" but otherwise good stay.
Location: Great location for LSU activities. We used it for a college visit with my soon-to-be college student daughter. Good location for campus activities.
Had an issue with an article left behind when we stayed and the hotel staff was extremely responsive and supportive in getting the item found and retruned. Staff was nice during stay and accomodations were great for a reasonable hotel price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom Baton Rouge

uncomfortable beds

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stay in Hotels 4-8 nights a month. This was by far the worst hotel bed I have every slept in! extremely uncomfortable and very small. If you depend on a decent mattress to get a good nights rest, stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice hotel but very noisy! Too close to interstate! Not a heavy sleeper was up allnight!