Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: This Hampton, as with all that I have frequented has many amenities that much higher priced hotels have. Example: 4 pillows per bed.
Cons: Sound proofing. It is on the interstate, so the road noise is really loud.
Location: Chili's is right down the way and convenient.
The hotel was very well appointed. The room was somewhat small, but comfortable. the breakfast buffet was great. BUT, the road noise was very, very loud. I had to purchase ear plugs in order to make myself stay the second night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hasselroth

Praktisch gelegen

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Auf dem weg nach New Orleans, um einen Tag auf der plantation road entlang des Mississippi vorzuschalten, guenstige lage. Bewährte Qualität von hampton inn, insbesondere was die Betten anbelangt. Nachteil hier: sehr laute autobahn, der Lärm wird durch die brückenkonstruktion noch verstaerkt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: LSU
Everything was great besides some drunk pulling fire alarm at 4 in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gidgetfrom Louisiana

Always Stay Here

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I used to meet up at this hotel when he was working in Alabama for the oil spill. He would only get a day off, so we would meet in the middle to be able to see each other. We always stayed at this Hampton and were always pleased. This recent booking was to stay over night for the LSU game. We were able to check in late. When we checked in around 11:00 p.m. there were 4 friendly smiles at the front desk waiting to help us. You don't see that very often during night shift. There has also always been a security guard outside of hotel watching vehicles, even though hotel is not located in a bad area. We have always enjoyed our stay, and will always return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I wish my trip would have been longer as the room was very nice. Clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleanest hotel I have stayed in lately. Great Housekeeping staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bossier City, LA

Great Place to Stay in Baton Rouge

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Free wine, beer and snacks in the evening. That is great. And everyone on staff is friendly and helpful. They create a very welcoming atmosphere.
Cons: An ATM on premises would be really helpful, but the staff was nice about pointing me in the direction of one.
Location: Location at I-10 and College Drive is convenient to just about anywhere via I-10, OR College Drive. Just plan ahead for traffic - it's Baton Rouge.
When I stay in a hotel in BR, I usually stay here. The staff is always friendly and accommodating (especially Lakeisha, who checked me in and called afterward to be sure the room was OK) and the rooms are always clean, comfortable, and laid out really well for either work or relaxing. LOTS of outlets available, a convenient work desk that can be moved anywhere in the room, plus that great little lap desk if you want to work in bed. Nice pool area, and of course, the free breakfast always includes lots of choices, including fresh fruit, a hot breakfast selection of either scrambled eggs or those premade omelets and sausage or bacon, hot oatmeal, plus pastries, yogurt, bagels and the waffle iron people have come to expect. Coffee is good, and always available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

The Hotel Receptionist was Great!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location = Not easily accessible. I had a hard time finding it.
Cons: Location = Come up with some idea to inform your Future Customers how to locate the Hotel easily.
Location: Honestly, I did not care for Lafayette.
The Ultimate Destination for my meeting was Lafayette, La. I made a mistake when I left my Home - did not do enough research - because I was not aware that there was an Airport at Lafayette. So I ended up flying from Houston to Baton Rouge, La instead of Lafayette. Result = I rented the car at Baton Rouge Airport and drove 65 miles thru Interstate I-10 and experienced Heavy Blinding Rains, Lightning, Thunderstorms, drove on the Bridge-Road over the Alligator Alley for 40 scary miles, 18 Wheeler Trucks splashed water on my windshield and blinded my Vision so often. God was with me last Sunday and brought me safely to Lafayette, La. Honestly, I did not want to go thru this same Nightmare again the next day, because, I found out the Weather Forecast was repeat of yesterday's Weather. I shared my experience with the Hampton's Receptionist. He came up with a Brilliant Idea that worked. He said, return the car at Lafayette Airport, pay little bit extra money and fly to Houston from Lafayette, La. Yes, his idea worked. I paid just $75 to avoid this Nightmare Experience. Thanks to Hampton Receptionist's great idea that saved my Bitter Driving Experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for a simple relaxing getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Afrom T

Just OK

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. The beds and pillows were terribly uncomfortable! You could feel and hear every spring in mattress and pillows felt like rocks. Bathroom was very small. Will not stay here again.