Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Woodlands, TX

Pretty good choice

Posted Feb 16, 2015
GREAT Breakfast, clean rooms and a terribly uncomfortable bed just about sums it up. They promised not to hold anything on my card for incidentals and they LIED. Other than that and the bed, it was an okay stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money hotel close to LSU

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Good value for stay dollar.
Cons: Welcome was not what you would typically get as a Hilton Diamond member and somewhat "business as usual" but otherwise good stay.
Location: Great location for LSU activities. We used it for a college visit with my soon-to-be college student daughter. Good location for campus activities.
Had an issue with an article left behind when we stayed and the hotel staff was extremely responsive and supportive in getting the item found and retruned. Staff was nice during stay and accomodations were great for a reasonable hotel price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice hotel but very noisy! Too close to interstate! Not a heavy sleeper was up allnight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: This Hampton, as with all that I have frequented has many amenities that much higher priced hotels have. Example: 4 pillows per bed.
Cons: Sound proofing. It is on the interstate, so the road noise is really loud.
Location: Chili's is right down the way and convenient.
The hotel was very well appointed. The room was somewhat small, but comfortable. the breakfast buffet was great. BUT, the road noise was very, very loud. I had to purchase ear plugs in order to make myself stay the second night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hasselroth

Praktisch gelegen

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Auf dem weg nach New Orleans, um einen Tag auf der plantation road entlang des Mississippi vorzuschalten, guenstige lage. Bewährte Qualität von hampton inn, insbesondere was die Betten anbelangt. Nachteil hier: sehr laute autobahn, der Lärm wird durch die brückenkonstruktion noch verstaerkt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacobfrom Houston

Noisy rooms

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time I've stayed at this hotel. It's a great hotel but the way the rooms sit right off the interstate makes it pretty loud. Maybe if they updated the windows with double pane glass it would stop some of the noise. I asked for the most quietest room when I checked in. Obviously there isn't one. I'll have to pick another hotel next trip. Takes a while to get to sleep from the road noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was too noisy from the I-10 location. Staff was great. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com