Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, noisy, more like a cliche.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: History.
Cons: Customer service, especially dining area.
Location: Great location but thin walls and street noise prevalent.
Stayed at a very busy time, it was obvious it was a busy time. Unprepared for census. Long waits for everything. Expected better service. Stay away from the dining area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, Nc

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very comfortable beds and mostly clean hotel. We loved the location and being so close to the nightlife and parade. Bar staff was great! Only complaints were the bathroom had hair in the corners and the valet staff was rude one night when trying to park our car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Victorfrom Baton Rouge

Stay on 1-30-2015

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had a great time and love my room and view. Everybody was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, La

Only one problem

Posted Feb 3, 2015
On our two night stay, we were out of the room all day and into the evening on the day after we checked in, only to return after 5 pm to find that housekeeping had never come and it was by then too late and inconvenient to try and get them in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kellyfrom Houston

Overall nice but not amazing

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
didn't have towels set up in room upon arrival, valet took a bit long getting car every time, room small, bathroom weird size and set up. Overall still nice, but wouldn't book again for price and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauranfrom Gretna

Weekend getaway for two

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Desmond at the front desk rewarded our early arrival with an upgrade to a riverfront room. The bartender was swamped during afternoon hours, but she handled it admirably. Room was clean and well-appointed. My only complaint was that the kitchen was not open during late night hours despite having a late night menu in the room service folio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont Tx

Great Place

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The river view and the downtown location were great.
Cons: Bigger bathrooms
Location: River center and the uss kidd are walking distance, plus museums.
The hotel is so very convenient to all the downtown venues. I had a view of the river and could watch the ships and barges transit the Mississippi River. The bathroom was a little too small. Not much counter space and the bathroom door interfered with the toilet. Very pretty room... clean and comfortable.