Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Baton Rouge

Reunion Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Facilities are nice; valet parking required - no onsite parking available. If you do not utilize valet parking, you must park at a garage one block away! The garage is not open all night, therefore your car is locked in garage until morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathryn from Fayetteville

Not a hotel for Sunday stay

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed that absolutely nothing in the area was open on a Sunday afternoon and evening. This is definitely a hotel for business, not leisure. The hotel was only 15% booked and they refused to upgrade my room. Why not? The room was overpriced for a Sunday stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems

Posted Dec 1, 2013
The bold on the door was broken, the makeup mirror was hanging off the wall and they left USED lotion instead of replacing it. Then the maid walked in unannounced within 15 mins of our arrival and at 2am the neighbor in the adjoining room was trying to get into our room (not the hotels fault I know). Would not consider this a 5 star hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by john from nyc

Stay Away!!!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2013
The hotel was dirty and in need of a renovation. The staff was unfriendly. They acted like we were bothering them by checking in. The maid that cleaned our room was in flip flops. The pool was broken. This lace is a dump! Don't waste your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MO from New Orleans

Noisy

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
There is a blues club across the street from this hotel and they play music so loud that you can hear it distinctly from the sixth floor of the place. There are other noises in this hotel, if you sleep in the street side you better figure you won't get much rest. I am happy there is something to do in the downtown of Baton Rouge----go to a blues club----but the noise is too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kallissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com