Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kaiuway

Hotel was nice, but no continental breakfast!

Posted May 17, 2015
My experience was nice, except for the Valet parking. They were horrible in customer service! They didnt try to assit us by opening up our doors or asking did we need any help. It I didn't have reservations, I would have found us a different hotel. They really need to retrain there Valet parking staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel staff was very pleasant and very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, LA

Very nice hotel close to the new capital

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Everything, but the valet and shuttle guys were the best! Dropped us practically at the steps of the new capital and found us easily too!
Cons: I can't think of anything
Loved the shuttle to and from the new capital! The guys were very nice and professional! All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Wonderful stay! Would do it again! I was traveling with another lady, but we both felt very safe and secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the Capitol Building

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Location: Close to the Capital
Nice hotel for business travel and for government meetings at the Capitol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

Great staff; better view.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Great hotel with a beautiful view, located right smack in the middle of downtown Baton Rouge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The stay at the hotel was great. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our family and pet needs. We certainly will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff are very kind and attentive.
Location: The neighborhood was friendly, good for a short trip, sight seeing on the river.
This hotel is wonderfully situated by the Mississippi river. Within walking distance to some nice attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location.
Nice location but not worth the money. Rooms are very small, beds are uncomfortable, hand towels were dirtly, shower curtian was dirty. Most of staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

My kids and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: Restaurants and entertainment venues within walking distance. Kids and I enjoyed some time walking to the Mississippi River within a block.
This marked our second visit to this hotel and it again was very nice and comfortable. Walking distance to our event made this the top choice for this stay. I even needed to request a shuttle ride due to torential down pours one night. Everyone was very accomodating. I don't have any complaints and will definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s lake charles la

There was mold in the shower

Posted Mar 22, 2015
There was mold in the shower . The sink would not drain water, had to brush teeth in the shower .