Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

Great staff; better view.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Great hotel with a beautiful view, located right smack in the middle of downtown Baton Rouge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The stay at the hotel was great. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our family and pet needs. We certainly will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff are very kind and attentive.
Location: The neighborhood was friendly, good for a short trip, sight seeing on the river.
This hotel is wonderfully situated by the Mississippi river. Within walking distance to some nice attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location.
Nice location but not worth the money. Rooms are very small, beds are uncomfortable, hand towels were dirtly, shower curtian was dirty. Most of staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

My kids and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: Restaurants and entertainment venues within walking distance. Kids and I enjoyed some time walking to the Mississippi River within a block.
This marked our second visit to this hotel and it again was very nice and comfortable. Walking distance to our event made this the top choice for this stay. I even needed to request a shuttle ride due to torential down pours one night. Everyone was very accomodating. I don't have any complaints and will definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s lake charles la

There was mold in the shower

Posted Mar 22, 2015
There was mold in the shower . The sink would not drain water, had to brush teeth in the shower .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Had a great experience. Very pet friendly. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Person answering the phone regarding reservations was rude.
Location: Shaw Center, Excellent Dining, 1 block from great night life.
Phones did not work at all in the room. Staff was very helpful when a health circumstance arose quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, noisy, more like a cliche.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: History.
Cons: Customer service, especially dining area.
Location: Great location but thin walls and street noise prevalent.
Stayed at a very busy time, it was obvious it was a busy time. Unprepared for census. Long waits for everything. Expected better service. Stay away from the dining area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, Nc

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very comfortable beds and mostly clean hotel. We loved the location and being so close to the nightlife and parade. Bar staff was great! Only complaints were the bathroom had hair in the corners and the valet staff was rude one night when trying to park our car.