Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

A weekend get away

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: We were in town for the LSU football game and the Hilton was perfect. We caught the shuttle to the game across the street. Very convenient.
Cons: Our room faced east and it would be nice if the drapes could block out the light better.
Location: There is a lot to do within walking distance of the Hilton. Live After Five, clubs, and restaurants within walking distance.
My wife and I stayed at the Downtown Hilton in Baton Rouge and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable and clean. The Wi-Fi was free and worked very well throughout the hotel. The staff were friendly and courteous. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brusly, LA

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: Enjoyed the art exhibit at the Shaw Center
Loved the river view and the location of this hotel. Truly enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bunbury WA

Just ok

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Thought we would pay a little extra to stay somewhere nice but it wasn't any diffrent from stay @ 70-100 a night place except you had to pay for breakfast. Plus our room was next to pool and it felt like people could see into your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I Loved It!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: There should be a code to press an order to buy movie, my 6 year old kid, was able to buy a movie which cost me $17.99!!!!
My only compliant is the fact that when I went to use the mouthwash, it had already been used and had red lipstick around the opening!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Welcoming!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We loved it here!! Our experience was fantastic the concierge was very helpful. They went above and beyond. I would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

Nice

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The hotel has a gear location. It was very easy to find excellent restaurants within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Disappointed

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Hotel is under remodeling including the executive services suite, which should have been revealed on booking. The hotel staff where confused and although polite, ineffective. Because we were there over the 4th, they required that we purchase wristbands for our adult children(who we were visiting) to pay $25 a piece to watch the fireworks with us. Ridiculous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Very nice for an older hotel. Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com