Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, Louisiana

Awesome Hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
Location: We came in to see Buddy Guy in town and stumbled on a small little blues club across the street from the Hotel.
I Love this Hotel. Hidden Jewel in Baton Rouge. The location is incredible- Historic Hotel, with Mississippi River Views near green spaces (and yes it is Dog Friendly!!!). The Staff is professional and courteous. The pool area is well done with Frontgate type furniture. Rooms are very clean, updated and the beds are extremely comfortable and the linens appear sanitized and feel pressed. Safe Hotel. Wonderful experience. Will recommend Hotel to all of my friends and work associates. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location and room is great.
Cons: Food service at the bar was a little slow; they were out of some items, but it was late. :)
Great experience this weekend while staying there to see the Miss USA pageant. Check in was simple, the room was great. In super shape, except one of the telephones in our room did not work and the other had the wrong buttons programmed. Otherwise, it was great. The only complaint was the airport shuttle service - on my checkout day I was told the shuttle ran every half hour on the hour, so I went down at 9:45 to wait for the 10am shuttle. Not only was there no shuttle at 10am, but the shuttle driver was instructed by the hotel manager to ask me to wait until the 10:30 shuttle because there would be more people on it. I told the driver no way was I going to wait until 10:30 because that would mean I was arriving a full 30 minutes later for my flight- cutting it way too close. Only after I told him to forget it and I would take a cab did the manager change his mind and allow the driver to take me. I am grateful that he did, but asking me to wait after not providing a shuttle at 10am was not okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Not living up to the Hilton name, but there aren't many choices in Baton Rouge for upscale hotels.
Pool area is a great space overlooking the Mississippi River but hotel management is not making sure it is maintained. Stayed for 4 nights and never any towels at pool & it was trashed most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed my stay & the view of the river! Will be staying again in July.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Excellent and great view of the mississippi river

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Very comfortable and courteous staff..the room was very comfortable and clean. I had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the river!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Close to the river! Nice walking path and a coffee shop next door.
Cons: Our bed needed to be longer!
The hotel is older and in need of some updating. The bar at the pool no longer exists but the pool is nice. Our room was really small and the bed (king) was so short that my husband's feet hung over the edge. However, the staff were very nice and the room was very clean. We had a corner room, which was very nice because we had a view of the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaiuway

Hotel was nice, but no continental breakfast!

Posted May 17, 2015
My experience was nice, except for the Valet parking. They were horrible in customer service! They didnt try to assit us by opening up our doors or asking did we need any help. It I didn't have reservations, I would have found us a different hotel. They really need to retrain there Valet parking staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel staff was very pleasant and very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, LA

Very nice hotel close to the new capital

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Everything, but the valet and shuttle guys were the best! Dropped us practically at the steps of the new capital and found us easily too!
Cons: I can't think of anything
Loved the shuttle to and from the new capital! The guys were very nice and professional! All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Wonderful stay! Would do it again! I was traveling with another lady, but we both felt very safe and secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the Capitol Building

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Location: Close to the Capital
Nice hotel for business travel and for government meetings at the Capitol.