Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Airport Accommodations

Posted Jan 27, 2015
A ways from Downtown but great proximity to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: The bed was too hard for our liking
Very accommodating. Perfect for what we needed it for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great place needs softer beds that dont sink in the middle. Guest services were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel several times. Always the same! Great people, location, service!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst bed ever.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
The worst hotel bed I've ever had. I don't need to say anymore, but have to so my review is accepted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great Location close to most things.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: It's proximity to the areas of town we needed.
Cons: We initially only had one regular kuriag cup of coffee when there were two of us in the room. The AC isn't consistant. cuts off for too long at a time
Our experience at this hotel was great. The staff was very cordial and helpful, and teh room was comfy. Exactly what we wanted.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

3 Strikes and you're OUT

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Easy parking
Cons: Customer service. They did not treat us well and days after our stay we are still trying to get issues corrected.
Location: This is near the airport. Not much to do in that part of Baton Rouge.
We got to our room and we had a room with 2 double beds instead of the King that we paid for. I called the front desk and asked for a resolution. After waiting for 15 minutes, they call back and say they only have a King bed, smoking. We were guaranteed NON smoking. In the room, it is my husband and I and it had been years since we slept in a bed that small. Needless to say our stay was NOT restful. STRIKE 1. Next, we did some shopping around BTR and bought some food items that were in a paper bag. The next day, we went out for breakfast and when we came back, housekeeping was cleaning our room. They left upon our arrival and after getting ready for the day, we realized our paper bag was missing. The bag held nearly $50 worth of food. We alerted the front desk and they said they would find out. After 30 minutes, no response from the front desk. My husband has to go track down the cleaning lady himself. He finds out that the lady put our bag in her trash and that there is trash all over our items. We retrieve the bag and take it to the front desk to complain, STRIKE 2. The MANAGER said they would reimburse us (we provided the receipt and they copied it) and it would be a credit to the room and he would make sure of it during our checkout. At check out, there was NO CREDIT and NO MANAGER. 2 days later, I still can't get in contact with either manager. STRIKE 3! They guarantee your money back if you are not satisfied..well I want my money back! this is ridiculous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shreveport, LA

Nice!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
A very pleasant weekend stay. Reasonable rate, quiet and peaceful with convenient access to other areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shreveport, LA

Nice Hotel, GREAT Staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I arrived later in the evening and left out early, so I didn't spend as much time in this room as I normally would have. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was VERY nice! I was concerned because it was close to the airport, but I didn't hear a single plane. Had a little glitch with the thermostat, but was resolved quickly. The only downside is they do not offer a free breakfast. Breakfast is $13, cook to order buffet style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Very nice Staff very helpful.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: Nothing I could see
Location: What I needed was there.
Just came to town for a few hours for a car show I was apart of and needed to know the closest car wash and the staff was happy to help, and the did thanks.