Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very welcoming. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Awesome Experience!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Enjoyed the sleeping experience. Beds were very comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're so happy to hear about your wonderful hotel experience. Please come visit us at the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge again soon. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorothea Marekfrom Baton Rouge. LA

Convienant to the highway on a busy day

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
they were able to give me a full handicapped room when many hotels were booked solid. They were very helpful and pleasant. Liked that they had a full restaurant right in the hotel, was delicious and excellent free breakfast bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Dorothea, Thank you for taking the time to respond to your experience at the hotel. I'm happy to hear you found the hotel, staff and restaurant top notch. We always strive for great service and love to hear feedback that we're hitting our goal. We value your comments and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Katy, TX

Just what you are looping for

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: General conditions, cleanliness and service
Cons: Breakfast was really poor. It does not worth what you pay for it
Location: Many restaurants around there and close to I-10
A very clean like new hotel, with excellent service and much better location. Breakfast included was not a good idea, since Sporting Grill offers a very poor menu and service was below standard. I would recommend to have breakfast in any of the very close restaurants around there. Five stars to the hotel itself!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Thank you for your wonderful comments on our staff, location and hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. The Holiday Inn apologizes for any inconvenience you experienced with our dining but are happy you still had a fantastic stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tanja Ketisch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Texas

Vacation

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The holiday inn was very clean and the executive suite we had was very roomy for a family of 4. There were great restaurants nearby and the access to ih10 made it very nice when we resumed our trip the next day. The breakfast was just ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We have stayed here twice and will continue to use it as a pit stop. Overall the rooms are very clean. The shower liner needed to be washed in our room before our visit and I will be informing the front desk asap. We used room service and the restaurant staff was very helpful since there wasn't a menu in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for continuing to choose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Go for it!!

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased. I would return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your feedback.