Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shreveport La

Great stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
For us this location works great for going to the LSU games. It's just right over the bridge. The beds were comfy. The room was clean and cold as we like it. Tv had lots of channels. The breakfast was good. Sausage, pancakes, biscuits, cereal, eggs, toast, muffins, cinnamon rolls, etc. the staff was nice. Fast food places close by. Only thing I could find to say is the shower didn't spray hard at all. Took a while to get the soap off. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denisefrom Florida

Very Satisfied!

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay again! The staff were super helpful and friendly! My room was perfect! I was very pleased with my whole experience!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first night I had no tv channels and the front desk told me before check in how great their HD tv service was. Then they told me how great the breakfast was and it was horrible. They had cereal and what looked like half raw scrambled eggs and two pieces of bacon. I waited 15 minutes to see if they were going to refresh things and never happened. I will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Hunter, Hotel Management
Hello, My name is Hunter Yeager and I am the General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Port Allen, LA. On behalf of the hotel, I do apologize for COX Communications' botched HD install that took place on July 21-22. Unfortunately, this event did impact a majority of our guests. However, COX has been on property for the past week reprogramming and replacing defective cable boxes. We are thrilled to report that all televisions are working correctly. I must also apologize for the breakfast. Typically, we provide an outstanding experience for our guests and I truly regret that we fell short of your expectations. I will be sharing your comments with the breakfast attendants and will be closely monitoring their performance. Again, I sincerely apologize for not providing an outstanding experience during your last trip through the Port Allen area and I hope that if you ever are travelling through again, you will give us a second chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and clean and near I 10.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was outstanding. Best I've had so far. the only problem were the beds which almost tipped over due to the legs not being even. Other than that we had a nice safe stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good overall hotel...

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was nice, it seemed fairly new, clean , and well maintained. However, I had a few issues. I booked a non-smoking room, but the room I got had definitely been smoked in recently. Also, the shower was pretty bad. I'm used to hotels having fairly low flow showerheads, but this one was the worst in recent memory. The low water flow shower head combined with the city's soft water made showers take at least double the time they would with a decent shower head.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok no wash rags til morning coffee maker did not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hugsfrom Dayton

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not in the busy part of Baton Rouge which I liked. It was very clean and all of the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good and the indoor pool was nice to have on the rainy day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shawnafrom Mississippi

Excellent hotel!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The entire hotel was clean! Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com