Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherrifrom Memphis

Friendly service.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
Family getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad Communication

Posted Jan 25, 2015 
Nice hotel but front desk needs to work on customer service. I spent too much money to not get good customer service. Oh and don't make any calls on the room phone because it's a charge which is fine....but it should be communicated to the guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alessandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ahmad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darienfrom Wallace

Nice

Posted Nov 25, 2014 
It was nice and big space rooms. And it was good to cook in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Borisfrom Baton Rouge

Relax

Posted Oct 15, 2014 
Very relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield VA

Very comfy

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff friendliness.
Cons: At peak times the wireless service got a little slow.
Location: Very near I-10, but not close enough for noise to be an issue. Convenient to downtown, LSU and shopping.
Very comfortable, homey place. Nice, new facility, very clean, convenient to lots of things, and not too expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring, Tx

Great 2 BR -2 BTH, Studio w/ living room & kitchen

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: traveling with a group of 6 and got 2- 2BR 2 Bth which was great to split the cost 3 ways.
Cons: when the a/c was not running, it had a musty smell. The door to the bathroom had been hit hard by someone and damaged the middle of the door.
Location: Parrains Seafood Restaurant Another Broken Yolk Manseurs
Good experience when traveling with a group. Hot breakfast buffet. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom not Baton Rouge

Two nights only

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location....
Cons: Everything.
Location: Don't know, didn't play tourist.
Light over bathroom sink burned out so I put on my makeup for wedding photos in very dim light. Room coffee pot dead, maid doesn't speak any English, she took it away and never brought back another one. Hope I don't get charged for stealing it! Dying large fuzzy green caterpillar rolling around on the carpet the whole time. I wasn't getting anywhere near that thing to dispose of it. a/c rattled loudly when the compressor kicked in so I woke up in a complete panic regularly through the two nights. Breakfast buffet food - eggs, sausage, hash browns, etc - room temperature both mornings. The door to the room catches on the uneven rug so we had to remember to pull the door shut. Very disappointing for a Homewood Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by patriciafrom Shreveport Louuisiana

Free food!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 
Loved the hotel very nice. Never was provided a free dinner before.