Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Location: We enjoyed the Chimes restaurant near the LSU campus. It looked like there was a lot going on downtown, and it was very safe and clean around the hot
We were very impressed witth the hotel, and particularly the service and staff. Our room was very clean and decorated well, and we were particularly impressed with the service from the valet, to the bar/dining, to the front desk. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Everything as expected.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything as expected = "fair deal". Clean and quiet. Very kind staff. Parking facility next door. Complementary bikes. Perfect location.
Cons: See above "experience"
Location: Museums, Capitol & Park, Theatres, bars.
Great to visit the town. Will come again. Recommendations for the hotel: 1) Facilitate the drying of the bath towels. There is no way to hang the towels to dry anywhere. Easiest: add some plastic hangers (because your brown wood hangers probably bleed into the humid towels). Better yet: add some hang-em-up bar into the actual hotel room, outside of the bathroom, where the aircon helps. 2) Your breakfast coffee could have some help: Give a bit of a keg or pot, and make the coffee a bit stronger. Service is very kind and attentive, but a bit short on basic ingredients, not just coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in downtown area

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Walking distance to restraraunts and downtown attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami , fla

Very nice, good service

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Everybody was very helpful and professional . It was a great experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geauxtravel from Alexandria, LA

I will never stay again

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rude staff, horrible service and food that is equally as bad. The only friendly staff member was with room service during a breakfast delivery. The breakfast, however, was flavorless and cold. The dinner the night before was delivered much the same way. It all seemed as if it was a week old and bought from a cold case in a supermarket. Parking is in a state controlled garage that may or may no be open depending on events downtown. They only take cash. In 2014, they only take cash. The hotel will not validate parking - unless you valet with them of course for 5 times what you pay for the garage that is literally next door. Of course, the worst part is the service - if you should call it service - every single person I encountered was rude, well that's if they even acknowledged you. Oh, and sure the place appears nice, but that is because it's a relatively new property. But that doesn't change the fact that they let pets in the hotel and you get to hear them bark all night through the paper thin walls. Do not waste your money at this place. This was my third and last stay. There are a number of other hotels in the area - the hilton is right next door if you have to be downtown, if not choose a marriot in the central or south part of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
The only thing missing was a room safe. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan from Menomonie, WI

Hotel Indigo is the way to go!!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with wonderful staff. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Baton Rouge

Downtown fun

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the hotel to stay at if you are staying in downtown Baton Rouge. This is only 1 block from all the night life, and 50 feet from the parking garage. The hotel is immaculate, but it has old plumbing, so it has it's quirks which what makes it's own character. Korey checked me in and he was most pleasant and took care of me quickly. Khalid was helpful afterward, and Joey helped me with a maintenance issue quickly. This is a super hotel! I able to have a late check out 2:00pm when I joined the IHS reward program. Stay here!