Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Everything as expected.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything as expected = "fair deal". Clean and quiet. Very kind staff. Parking facility next door. Complementary bikes. Perfect location.
Cons: See above "experience"
Location: Museums, Capitol & Park, Theatres, bars.
Great to visit the town. Will come again. Recommendations for the hotel: 1) Facilitate the drying of the bath towels. There is no way to hang the towels to dry anywhere. Easiest: add some plastic hangers (because your brown wood hangers probably bleed into the humid towels). Better yet: add some hang-em-up bar into the actual hotel room, outside of the bathroom, where the aircon helps. 2) Your breakfast coffee could have some help: Give a bit of a keg or pot, and make the coffee a bit stronger. Service is very kind and attentive, but a bit short on basic ingredients, not just coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in downtown area

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Walking distance to restraraunts and downtown attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami , fla

Very nice, good service

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Everybody was very helpful and professional . It was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
The only thing missing was a room safe. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan from Menomonie, WI

Hotel Indigo is the way to go!!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with wonderful staff. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Baton Rouge

Downtown fun

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the hotel to stay at if you are staying in downtown Baton Rouge. This is only 1 block from all the night life, and 50 feet from the parking garage. The hotel is immaculate, but it has old plumbing, so it has it's quirks which what makes it's own character. Korey checked me in and he was most pleasant and took care of me quickly. Khalid was helpful afterward, and Joey helped me with a maintenance issue quickly. This is a super hotel! I able to have a late check out 2:00pm when I joined the IHS reward program. Stay here!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben from st Francisville

nice place, but

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were nice, clean, recently updated. Lots of amenities. Amazing location. However There is NO self parking. Valet ONLY. It isn't listed anywhere on the hotel page and I only found out when I called them to ask. They will NOT tell you that the valet is NOT free nor is the cost included in the cost of your room. Expect a bill of $16 per car per day to be slid under your door before you check out in the middle of the night. If there are two or more of you in separate vehicles, either leave at the same time or make sure you tell them someone is still in the room and will check out later. I left for work and they checked me out when I didn't say anything and walked in on my sleeping girlfriend. Not staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern downtown hotel/great location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Room had a great view of downtown and was very modern/cozy. Bar staff was very friendly. Close walk to river, coffee, bars, and dining. Will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from Dallas

Great Staff

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The staff was extremely attentive and helpful. Kory at the front desk is really knowledgable and willing to help. They have bikes available to use and even a dog you can walk. It's very near dining and entertainment downtown. You'd need a car if you're going to be at LSU. We were in room 606. It was nice and had a nice view of the river but it was small. I don't know it all king rooms are the same size on the property, but it was definitely one of the smallest hotel rooms I've stayed in outside of NYC. We had a baby and a crib so it wouldn't have been so bad as a couple.