Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean downtown hotel. Accessible to LSU.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Had an enjoyable three-night stay at the Indigo for an LSU football weekend. Staff was helpful getting us cabs and transportation to the airport. Rooms are comfortable, and there are plenty of places to walk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff, comfortable accommodations

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Location: Great sushi place across the street in the museum building on the 6th floor I think. Outdoor dining there is a great place to watch football!
Only negative were the rooms were a bit small but overall not that big of a deal. Loved the pet friendly aspect! The staff went out of their way to make sure you had everything you desired from this hotel. Would definitely return if ever in Baton Rouge again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Great Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Location: We enjoyed the Chimes restaurant near the LSU campus. It looked like there was a lot going on downtown, and it was very safe and clean around the hot
We were very impressed witth the hotel, and particularly the service and staff. Our room was very clean and decorated well, and we were particularly impressed with the service from the valet, to the bar/dining, to the front desk. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Everything as expected.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything as expected = "fair deal". Clean and quiet. Very kind staff. Parking facility next door. Complementary bikes. Perfect location.
Cons: See above "experience"
Location: Museums, Capitol & Park, Theatres, bars.
Great to visit the town. Will come again. Recommendations for the hotel: 1) Facilitate the drying of the bath towels. There is no way to hang the towels to dry anywhere. Easiest: add some plastic hangers (because your brown wood hangers probably bleed into the humid towels). Better yet: add some hang-em-up bar into the actual hotel room, outside of the bathroom, where the aircon helps. 2) Your breakfast coffee could have some help: Give a bit of a keg or pot, and make the coffee a bit stronger. Service is very kind and attentive, but a bit short on basic ingredients, not just coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in downtown area

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Walking distance to restraraunts and downtown attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cliff Kliebertfrom Paulina La

Great place

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great place! Very great service, great staff and very clean! I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami , fla

Very nice, good service

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Everybody was very helpful and professional . It was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Seth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com