Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom den bosch

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Prima hotel, netjes, mooie schone en grote kamers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, FL

Very nice hotel located in downtown Baton Rouge

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The restaurant staff was a little slow and reticent in the morning but the food was very good.
Location: The Mississippi River, many historical landmarks and awesome restaurants.
I was completely impressed with Hotel Indigo. The reception staff were awesome--they provided us with a list of restaurants and discount coupons. They recommended "Tsunami" for dinner which was an Asian sushi/fusion restaurant located on the 6th floor of a nearby art museum. We had a delicious and memorable dinner. Our room was very spacious and had plenty of amenities. The valet service was well-run. I was there for business and was able to get to my appointment with very little hassle. The area and hotel grounds felt safe. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bike friendly experience

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Super friendly staff, very clean, and nice looking hotel. An excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room great price!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Hotel was very clean and well maintained. The only complaint is the blinds did not cover the window completely and let in too much light I the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

they make it easy

Posted Apr 16, 2015
My work trip went off without a hitch in large part to their accommodation my request. My wife had an injury during the trip and the staff helped in every way imaginable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant boutique hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Everything about our stay at the Indigo was very pleasant except for Saturday morning breakfast. They had only one person in the dining room and my husband had to wait 1 hr. & 15 mins. for his breakfast. He told me about 30 people left. By the time I went down, it had cleared out and I received my breakfast in a timely manner. Best thing was the bar and the bartender...beautiful venue, good drinks, and an entertaining and proficient bartender.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indigo BR

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Rooms & beds are very small. We had 2 doubles. I recommend king bed, don't share a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice updated room and bar area. Walking distance to other entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

BR

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Convenient location. Room was kind of small but shower was huge which was nice. Some of the rooms don't have drapes to cover the windows, ours did but some of our friends' rooms didn't. No microwave or mini fridge included in the king suite which I found odd, but overall it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

The people make the difference

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Indigo Baton Rouge is a great place to stay. Of course it has all the comforts of a fine hotel but the real feature is the pleasant and helpful attitude of the staff. I had a few problems to solve while there and can't say enough about how helpful everyone was. Definitely making this my Baton Rouge hotel from now on.