Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, LA

Nice hotel, great amenities, OK rooms

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Bike rentals, centrally located near downtown, quiet neighborhood
Cons: Higher priced rooms should be given a bigger room, not smaller
Location: Downtown Baton Rouge is essentially next door, so everything is in reach from the hotel
When we arrived at the hotel, it was a pleasing environment. The hotel staff were nice and cooperative. They knew the answers to all the questions had about the hotel and places surrounding it. In addition, they seemed to be genuinely happy to have my business. It took no time to get checked into the hotel. Arriving in our room, we had a river side view. It was really pleasant, but the room was really cramped feeling. There was hardly any walking space because of the enclosed walls. We had purchased the Executive Suite thinking that it would be a bigger room, but we were wrong. Regardless, we were satisfied just because of the view. The room itself had a few maintenance problems. First off, the AC had a bad filter and was just laying on the floor, the AC was also causing humidity damage to the night stand next to it, and it was just way to close to the bed to enjoy an even temperature when sleeping. This seems to be due to a bad room design, but it could be something that can be fixed before someone is to sleep in that room. Other than that, there were no problems with the room. As far as amenities go, the hotel had bikes that could be rented to hotel guests for no charge. That's a big plus for us because we love to go on bike rides through cities and around the park. Internet and WiFi was on and off, and not entirely reliable enough to even stream a TV show. Regardless, it did the job it was designed to do. All in all, we recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Cons: Service in cafe is terrible!
Charming touch: a dog on staff guests can take for walks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and great downtown location.

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: wifi
wifi did not work. Hotel had a great vibe and in downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom den bosch

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Prima hotel, netjes, mooie schone en grote kamers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, FL

Very nice hotel located in downtown Baton Rouge

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The restaurant staff was a little slow and reticent in the morning but the food was very good.
Location: The Mississippi River, many historical landmarks and awesome restaurants.
I was completely impressed with Hotel Indigo. The reception staff were awesome--they provided us with a list of restaurants and discount coupons. They recommended "Tsunami" for dinner which was an Asian sushi/fusion restaurant located on the 6th floor of a nearby art museum. We had a delicious and memorable dinner. Our room was very spacious and had plenty of amenities. The valet service was well-run. I was there for business and was able to get to my appointment with very little hassle. The area and hotel grounds felt safe. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bike friendly experience

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Super friendly staff, very clean, and nice looking hotel. An excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room great price!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Hotel was very clean and well maintained. The only complaint is the blinds did not cover the window completely and let in too much light I the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

they make it easy

Posted Apr 16, 2015
My work trip went off without a hitch in large part to their accommodation my request. My wife had an injury during the trip and the staff helped in every way imaginable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant boutique hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Everything about our stay at the Indigo was very pleasant except for Saturday morning breakfast. They had only one person in the dining room and my husband had to wait 1 hr. & 15 mins. for his breakfast. He told me about 30 people left. By the time I went down, it had cleared out and I received my breakfast in a timely manner. Best thing was the bar and the bartender...beautiful venue, good drinks, and an entertaining and proficient bartender.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indigo BR

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Rooms & beds are very small. We had 2 doubles. I recommend king bed, don't share a room.