Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

The people make the difference

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Indigo Baton Rouge is a great place to stay. Of course it has all the comforts of a fine hotel but the real feature is the pleasant and helpful attitude of the staff. I had a few problems to solve while there and can't say enough about how helpful everyone was. Definitely making this my Baton Rouge hotel from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I often stay in hotels for work, and think the room is kinda small for the price, also a sun curtain was unavailable so when the sun is up it is difficult to sleep. Other than that the bathroom was awesome and the hotel was in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant place to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The greeting-dog! Also the people are very helpful, the lobby and rooms are comfortable.
Cons: Noisy AC/heat unit that I could not figure out how to adjust.
Location: Go to Strands a couple blocks west for coffee and Very Filling cinnamon rolls.
I have stayed there three times while on business in Baton Rouge. The first time I walked in a scruffy little hotel-dog jumped off its designated couch and came over to greet me. I like dogs. I decided then that this was the place for me when I come to Baton Rouge in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Black Friday shopping

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Everything was excellent. The staff made our entire experience that much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean downtown hotel. Accessible to LSU.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Had an enjoyable three-night stay at the Indigo for an LSU football weekend. Staff was helpful getting us cabs and transportation to the airport. Rooms are comfortable, and there are plenty of places to walk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff, comfortable accommodations

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Location: Great sushi place across the street in the museum building on the 6th floor I think. Outdoor dining there is a great place to watch football!
Only negative were the rooms were a bit small but overall not that big of a deal. Loved the pet friendly aspect! The staff went out of their way to make sure you had everything you desired from this hotel. Would definitely return if ever in Baton Rouge again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel downtown

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic room is a little small. Pay a little more for the bigger rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Great Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Location: We enjoyed the Chimes restaurant near the LSU campus. It looked like there was a lot going on downtown, and it was very safe and clean around the hot
We were very impressed witth the hotel, and particularly the service and staff. Our room was very clean and decorated well, and we were particularly impressed with the service from the valet, to the bar/dining, to the front desk. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean, Friendly, Good Location

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. We've stayed here several times and have never been disappointed.