Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport Louisiana

Close to the Mall of Louisiana!!!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Great I will definitely return. And the breakfast was health smart and delicious. 24 hour Starbucks as well. Yum Yum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha from New Orleans, LA

Good location for what I needed

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Overall rating of hotel is good but there were a couple of things I wish could of m ade this experience great. I order food from the 24 hr menu. I went downstairs to pick up my food and my food was on the open bar. My plate was not covered & there were other guest sitting at the bar with my plate in their way. It seemed very unsanitary. I had to ask the staff for a paper towel or something to cover my food to bring in the elevator & up to my room. Room services is not offered and that's ok but it was disappointing to pick up my uncovered food that was just set there in front of other guests. Also all advertisements I had seen offer breakfast sandwiches but no sandwiches were at breakfast bar. Gravy & biscuits were the main food offered. Disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from D

Nice hotel close to Mall of Louisiana

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Across the road from the Mall of Louisiana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good nights rest after a long day

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We were attending LSU orientation with our daughter and needed a place to stay for two nights. I have been to this hotel for a business trip and never have had a problem. It was not close to LSU but I knew that before making the reservation. The breakfast was good (not great) and was enough to get us to lunch time. If you need a room in Baton Rouge and want to stay close to the mall,this is a good hotel. The price was also one of the main reasons I booked this hotel. A good clean room for a good price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by may from X

Great Hotel! Two thumbs up!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Great hotel! Location is close to everything, restaurants and the mall. Staff are super friendly. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenneth M

Super nice for the price

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: N/a
Location: Across street from a major mall with a great variety of restaurants.
Great facility! Wonderful breakfast, service, and staff. We really liked our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fellow from New Orleans

staff are really great

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: staff, comfy stay
Cons: i was satisfied
Location: mall of Louisiana
staff were really great in dealing with clients even the shuttle driver was nice to us
3 out of 5
by Mary from Baton Rouge LA

Older hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
3 out of 5
by Brock from Louisiana

Older hotel with a 90% rennovation.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the location in relation to the city.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated completely and ensure that they are very clean.
Location: It is very convieniently located next to the Mall of Louisiana and just down the road from Perkins Rowe.
The hotel is nice but you can tell that when they remodeled it, they left out a few things such as new high quality bath fixtures and air conditioners. The staff was pleasant and helpful when the room I stayed in the first night didn't have a working AC unit. The location is close to Interstate 10 and very busy Bluebonnet Drive which leads to some significant traffic noise... So if possible, choose the location of your room wisely by considering the side of the building relative to the roadways. Overall, it was decent.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to complete this review. We hope that you give us another chance to service you in the future
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to fill out this review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Everything was good except breakfast. It was a disaster. There were no plates, no silverware, no coffee ( which I asked for and eventually got plates and silverware but never got coffee) and very limited food. It seemed like the attendants we're trying to get computer working.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
We're extremely sorry about your breakfast experience. We are certain that this issue has been fixed and won't occur again. Thanks