Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great location right off the interstate. We arrive around 8pm and the staff was tremdous. I would definitely stay here on my next visit to Baton Rouge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tn

Just stayed the night while traveling

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This hotel was good, but not as nice as the other Hyatt Place hotels I've stayed at, so I was a little disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Modern, clean, lots of space in the room

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly, the rooms were spacious and modern. Well kept facility, the breakfast choices were good!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville. ga.

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Enjoyed my stay there.and there very pet friendly. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Only thing I would have changed is the air conditioning unit could not keep up with the heat in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Air Conditioning Nightmare

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Was told the rooms have problems with their air conditioning. Room was hot when we got there and someone had to come help us turn it on. The lady who worked there said, the unit will probably turn off during the night and we will have to restart the compressor. Sure enough, it turned off 3 times during the night. Too much hassle to deal with for one night. This needs to be fixed ASAP!! Especially during the summer months!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijeras, NM

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff. They were all very professional and went out of their way to greet everyone and make you feel welcome.
Cons: I can't think of anything that I felt needed work. They even called right after I checked in to make sure the room was satisfactory.
Location: Great location across the street from the mall, next door to a great popular seafood restaurant and close to interstate yet quiet.
Everyone was very nice and went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. They worked to make sure I would be happy with my room even calling after I checked in to make sure it was satisfactory. They took time to show me the amenities and when I didn't have a small bill to purchase water and a snack they said it was on the house. The location is great being across the street from the mall, right next door to a great local seafood restaurant and right off the interstate without being noisy. A very pleasant surprise given how reasonable the rate was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vidor,Tx.

Easy access to everything and the places we go.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: We felt safe and comfortable. Was impressed with breakfast. It was very clean. These 3 things are the most important for us.
Cons: Night shift making the patrons feel more @ home.
Location: Great Location. Mall across the street, an array of restaurants. Close enough to LSU Stadium.
The night staff were not very accommodating. One night we stood several minutes to ask a question and she was serving some girls @ the bar, she never even looked our way to say "I will be right with you". We went on to our room. The night before we asked a question, we felt like it was very short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com