Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Louisiana

Convenient & Pleasing

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Service and overall experience
Cons: Bleach out bathtub/shower.
Location: In town doing meetings on Independence Blvd.
I worked in the motel business for over 13 years and even though this is an older site, the owners are doing things on site to make your stay more pleasant and doing some upgrades. The room was clean. I have stayed at higher priced sites that overall were the pits on service, where the staff here were polite and answered all questions with professionalism. I will stay at the property again when in Baton Rouge.
1 out of 5
by Sam from LA

Couldn't pay me to stay here again.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Dirty sheets, pillow cases, towels(huge brown stains), fridge, toilet, sink, shower curtain, blow dryer, etc. The A/C barely cooled. When I arrived they didn't even have my reservation, even tho I booked hours before. Drunk/high guests stumbling around the property (it felt very unsafe).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Don from Louisiana

REALLY?

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I believe you get what you pay for. It isnt a disgusting place, Its just old and outdated. It has a moth ball smell when you open the door, the fixtures are 20 years old, the sheets and bedspread are old with cigarette burn holes. But the A/C works just fine and the breakfast is free. Continental. Its just not MY cup of tea. No pun intended.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ashley from Baton Rouge

Horrible Experience

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've never been to a worse hotel. When I checked in the people at the desk were extremely rude to me. The room was just nasty! There was a plush chair in the room that was completely covered in stains. I went to the front desk to ask if I could have a clean fitted sheet and the woman told me no. No? Are you serious???
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The whole place was simply dirty. There was hair in the shower, the toilet didn't flush correctly, and the sheets were scratchy and questionable. The location, although fairly convenient, was noisy and kind of scary. BUT, it is cheap. If you only have $40, this is what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from Ohio

Surprising

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in Knights Inn's before and this was a pleasant surprise. Check in desk, sitting area, and continental breakfast room very well put together and well kept. Room was not ready when I checked in, however they had dryer issues and laundry was a little slow. They changed me from a double room to a king room for no charge, and got me in within an hour. Room was clean, and well put together if a little worn out. Sink vanity was installed very low, and bathroom was ok. Overall I will stay with them again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sherelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This fit the need for one night stay.

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived late and went to sleep. We woke up early and left. Not the best place, but it was what we needed for one night. The towels and sheets were stained and the key did not work, but was quickly replaced. We were very tried when we arrived and were not there very long to notice much.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Stillwater, OK

Better than sleeping in the car.

Posted Feb 14, 2013
I am really not all that picky about motel rooms being perfect as long as they are comfortable and the plumbing works, but I have to make an exception in this case. This motel room was filthy in an unhealthy sort of way. There was some sticky substance on the carpet. There was what looked like chewing gum on the desk. The refrigerator had some brown goo all inside the bottom of it that looked like some science experiment gone terribly awry. The AC/heating unit didn't work at all. When we reported this to the front desk, no offer was made to do anything about it. Luckily, it was a balmy night and it was reasonably comfortable without the AC. The other good news is that the bed was clean and comfortable and the plumbing worked--but I won't be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Saintjinx

For a night or 3

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Knights INN was a pleasant surprise. For the price its a okay stay and its very quiet.