Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ms

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The rooms are great for the price. They're clean and well kept. We tried to check in early because we wanted to rest before the game but the front desk lady wouldn't allow that. I understood they were cleaning but she was rather rude about it. Other then that the place was good for a game day one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for price

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The only complaint I have is the room has a musty smell. After I sprayed it a little with perfume here and there is smelt better. Not sure if wet clothes or towels had been left in there for a while of if it was simply because the air conditioner hadn't been on long. Overall it was clean. The front desk staff seemed a little unorganized and they couldn't get any communication from the cleaning room to find out if our room was ready, so they went to check themselves. Which kept us waiting even longer. Great location though with easy access to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesville, LA

Close to LSU game and interstate

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel smelled old and the bathroom had no vent and it was not to clean ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Very close to the interstate, but noisy.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Decent place to stay- clean convenient, and dog-friendly. Kind of loud due to the interstate being nearby, and we also stayed near the Mexican restaurant, which may have also contributed to the noise. Room was more than adequate, smelled and looked clean. Roomy bathroom (I think we were assigned to a handi-capable room). Would stay there again. Very close to the LSU campus, for those interested in such a thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

not a good one

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: just the bed is a King one, so although there wasn't any extra bed for my kid, but we could sleep.
Cons: every thing must change. and at the top of the list, should be the management I assume.
Location: Be sure to take a seafood course at Pirrain.
No extra bed Bugs in bathroom No bread for breakfast is there any thing remained for a good stay?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Hotel was clean and comfortable, the only complaint I had was that the trash truck came to empty the dumpster near my room at 3:30 am. It disturbed our sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

Good value

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Just needed a place to spend the night on my way to a cruise out of New Orleans. It was the least expensive brand name hotel. The hotel was a bit dated, but it served the purpose well. It was a good value. Breakfast was a bit skimpy, compared to other hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck! No more La Quinta

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Tried staying on a budget - no more when hotels are concerned. First room smelled of heavy smoke and mildew and found a pill on the floor. Desk attendant was apologetic and quickly moved us to another room - that had an odd looking spider crawling across the bed and hair in the shower. Never again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
the carpet is dirty. the curtain is dusty. the room smelled cigarette even that is a non smoking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central la

Hot

Posted Aug 12, 2014
A did not coolroom had to change rooms and a c was not good in that room