Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice staff, but that is about all.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We had to switch rooms because our non-smoking room reeked of smoke. There was a leak also in the ceiling. The next room was better but the air conditioner was loud, the floor in the bathroom was dirty and they had the TV connected to the lamp that was controlled by the light switch. So if you turned out the light by the switch the TV didn't work. It was an easy fix but still annoying. Breakfast was frozen waffles instead of the usual waffle maker and very light on choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel accueillant en dehors de la ville

Posted Jun 27, 2015
motel propre et agréable pour 1 nuit à bâton rouge. Le wifi fonctionne bien et le petit déjeuner est bien. L'hôtel est éloigné du centre mais j'ai pris le taxi pour sortir, ce n'est pas cher.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roof in the bath tub

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We booked a room with microwave and small refrigerator and on wb site it was extra $ we arrives around 12 midnight a ND the room had sheet rock from the roof in the bath tub and the gave us a room with out the microwave and refrigerator and we were told it was the same amount.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Nothing more than an overnight road trip stop

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Easy off/on the I-10.
Cons: Everything, starting with the breakfast.
Location: BBQ restaurant across the street, Mexican restaurant next door.
Disappointing. Because I was only going to be there for one night, I overlooked some issues. On the plus side, the beds were comfortable enough, comfortable linens. Also on the plus side, the few employees I interacted with were polite and courteous. On the negative side, I did not feel comfortable in the shower without wearing flip flops, the tub did not look 100% clean (maybe 95%). The A/C vent did not look as if had been cleaned in months, a lot of dust was in the filter, plus it was a bit noisy. TV viewing was sparse, quite a few channels were not available. The breakfast was mediocre, even by continental breakfast standards. Overall, I think the room I paid for was ridiculously overpriced for the disappointing amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

2 stars hotel at best

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel was convenient for our travels but our room smelled of smoke, the hot breakfast consisted of toast and prepackaged bagels and cheap prepackaged waffles. Shower and tub were shaky. Wouldn't stay here again :-/
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The stay was nice except had an adjoining room, which I could hear the other people talking and arguing till 3am
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty, dirty, mildew room with old lumpy mattress.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
it was the worst room, I ever step foot in the doors are external it does not look anything like the picture. the staff are nice its just a old run down Hotel that they slap some new paint on the wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
asked for non-smoking and smelled terribly of smoke. One of the 3 rooms even had an ash tray in it. A/c did not work in 2 of 3 rooms. One group moved to another room because it happened immediately. Other room noticeable at night. After first night reported and was "fixed" worked that night but not the third. But I was given a free night because of it. Of course that didn't make the 2 nights of everyone sweating more comfortable. Another problem is staff is not very knowledgeable about area or they just don't care to be helpful. This is on my list of "do not stay here again hotels". And I'm not very critical because we're only in the room to sleep, but we do expect a comfortable nights sleep. And if you have "do not disturb" on door they leave a note saying you missed your shot and they're not coming back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: The hotel is older which is ok but because of that everything looks run down.
Location: Stayed there because went to a concert at Tiger stadium and if everything wasn't sold out in the area, we would have gone to another hotel.
Went to room and it wasn't clean. Beds weren't made yet, towels were all over. They came after they saw we didn't go into the room. While they were cleaning I went to Walmart to get Clorox wipes. Got back and room was made. I still wiped everything down. There was a bottle of lotion left under bed from previous guest or could have been there months. Didn't feel particularly safe in the area either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Awful facility in need of updating or remodleing

Posted May 24, 2015
Due to weekend events in the area, they upped the rates by 300% which for this facility is ludicrous. We were asked to pay Four Seasons rates for four cent accommodations; typical post Katrina Louisiana. If not for kids I would have driven back home four hours than staying in this dump.