Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge dissappointment!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: Hotel is VERY tired!
Location: Location to LSU is about the only thing positive about this hotel.
Upon checking in around 7pm. They weren't sure they had a king room clean yet. After much discussion we were assigned a room --supposed to be non-smoking but reeked of cigarette smoke. Our rate was $199 per night, the hotel clerk took several calls while I was checking in and quoted a rate of $139 to one of the callers. Not a good thing to hear when we were paying $199 ($450.00 total for 2 night). No way to get a good night's sleep with several groups of loud, drunk people outside in parking lot and stairs thru out the night. Large 1/2 inch gap under door where you could see daylight! Cobwebs visible behind door in bathroom. Towels felt like sandpaper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there again

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: We went down to Baton Rouge for college football game. the location was the only good thing about the hotel
The first room we were given was ransacked. The mattresses were up against the wall and windows and the room was a mess and was never cleaned after last guest. The second room was somewhat cleaner but had no phone cell phone service. The third and last room was about the same as second but it did have cell service so we quick complaining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean room

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Rooms were well kept and clean. Staff wasn't necessarily friendly but weren't rude. Recommend for thw price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Close to State Capitol one direction, Tiger Stadium the other direction.
Cons: Hotel needs updating.
Drove up from New Orleans to attend the LSU/Kentucky football game. The hotel allowed early check-in, which was very much appreciated (more time for tail-gating!) They also had a van to take fans to/from the game, but we didn't use it. Exterior of hotel was a little tired, and the room needed updating (especially the bathroom), but it was clean. It was a fine choice for our short visit to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alex, La.

Worst La Quinta Experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Not one thing. Very disappointed.
Went to LSU for the first time. Picked La Quinta for the brand name. Have had countless other good experiences with La Quinta Inns. Could not sleep, air conditioned rattled all night, toilet would not flush, shower backed up etc...Horrible experience. Room #258 is no good. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It just blew my mind how awful the stay was. I just hate wasting my money, should have drove home after the game. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to LSU that's about all

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: 10 buck cab ride to LSU
Cons: bigger rooms, updated furniture
Location: LSU is close
Meh.. Some shady characters hanging around that's for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great value

Posted Sep 30, 2014
La Quinta is a clean hotel with a basic continental breakfast (pre-packaged bagels and waffles, yogurt, cereal, fruit, coffee, juice, boiled eggs). The room was clean and the hotel was in good shape, besides the bath tub. I was happy with my stay! The staff were all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ms

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The rooms are great for the price. They're clean and well kept. We tried to check in early because we wanted to rest before the game but the front desk lady wouldn't allow that. I understood they were cleaning but she was rather rude about it. Other then that the place was good for a game day one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for price

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The only complaint I have is the room has a musty smell. After I sprayed it a little with perfume here and there is smelt better. Not sure if wet clothes or towels had been left in there for a while of if it was simply because the air conditioner hadn't been on long. Overall it was clean. The front desk staff seemed a little unorganized and they couldn't get any communication from the cleaning room to find out if our room was ready, so they went to check themselves. Which kept us waiting even longer. Great location though with easy access to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesville, LA

Close to LSU game and interstate

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel smelled old and the bathroom had no vent and it was not to clean ...