Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Close to State Capitol one direction, Tiger Stadium the other direction.
Cons: Hotel needs updating.
Drove up from New Orleans to attend the LSU/Kentucky football game. The hotel allowed early check-in, which was very much appreciated (more time for tail-gating!) They also had a van to take fans to/from the game, but we didn't use it. Exterior of hotel was a little tired, and the room needed updating (especially the bathroom), but it was clean. It was a fine choice for our short visit to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to LSU that's about all

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: 10 buck cab ride to LSU
Cons: bigger rooms, updated furniture
Location: LSU is close
Meh.. Some shady characters hanging around that's for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great value

Posted Sep 30, 2014
La Quinta is a clean hotel with a basic continental breakfast (pre-packaged bagels and waffles, yogurt, cereal, fruit, coffee, juice, boiled eggs). The room was clean and the hotel was in good shape, besides the bath tub. I was happy with my stay! The staff were all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ms

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The rooms are great for the price. They're clean and well kept. We tried to check in early because we wanted to rest before the game but the front desk lady wouldn't allow that. I understood they were cleaning but she was rather rude about it. Other then that the place was good for a game day one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for price

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The only complaint I have is the room has a musty smell. After I sprayed it a little with perfume here and there is smelt better. Not sure if wet clothes or towels had been left in there for a while of if it was simply because the air conditioner hadn't been on long. Overall it was clean. The front desk staff seemed a little unorganized and they couldn't get any communication from the cleaning room to find out if our room was ready, so they went to check themselves. Which kept us waiting even longer. Great location though with easy access to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesville, LA

Close to LSU game and interstate

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel smelled old and the bathroom had no vent and it was not to clean ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Very close to the interstate, but noisy.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Decent place to stay- clean convenient, and dog-friendly. Kind of loud due to the interstate being nearby, and we also stayed near the Mexican restaurant, which may have also contributed to the noise. Room was more than adequate, smelled and looked clean. Roomy bathroom (I think we were assigned to a handi-capable room). Would stay there again. Very close to the LSU campus, for those interested in such a thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

not a good one

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: just the bed is a King one, so although there wasn't any extra bed for my kid, but we could sleep.
Cons: every thing must change. and at the top of the list, should be the management I assume.
Location: Be sure to take a seafood course at Pirrain.
No extra bed Bugs in bathroom No bread for breakfast is there any thing remained for a good stay?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Hotel was clean and comfortable, the only complaint I had was that the trash truck came to empty the dumpster near my room at 3:30 am. It disturbed our sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

Good value

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Just needed a place to spend the night on my way to a cruise out of New Orleans. It was the least expensive brand name hotel. The hotel was a bit dated, but it served the purpose well. It was a good value. Breakfast was a bit skimpy, compared to other hotels.