Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds were small. but plenty of parking for my uhau

Posted Apr 1, 2014
frozen waffles...good yogurt, instant coffee at breakfast...not that great.
2 out of 5
by marcus from fort walton, fl

After review Toilet on Checkin

Posted Mar 24, 2014
After reading a review on here about toilet not flushed on check in, i was extremely surprised to find upon my check in the exact same thing!!!!! As well as the card/name off the person who supposedly cleaned from top to bottom, luckily a maintenance man was next door and his reaction was not good which I liked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice but lacking protein with breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Nice, but would have liked a fridge & microwave. The breakfast was lacking hugely in protein...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from Houston, Texas

One-night stay for morning business

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly front desk and staff, location, good shower pressure, good desk/work area
Cons: Outside condition (stairways, parking lot) could be better kept. Disappointing breakfast- only 2 cereals, frozen waffles, no bagels.
Location: LSU, Our Lady of the Lake RMC, had TJ's Ribs across the street for dinner- highly recommended.
I was initially attracted to this LQ after satisfying previous stays (at other LQs) and proximity to my business. The front desk was very friendly and helpful, and it was nice to get a 2nd floor room when the place wasn't close to capacity. The room was a tad small, especially the shower/toilet area, so that might be an issue for larger and taller guests. With this price point, you have to temper your expectations and the 3 most important things to me (bed, shower, location) were above average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price...May do again but only in a bind

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly front desk staff
Cons: Needs updating and rowdy customers outside should be dealt with.
Location: Location is convenient.
The front desk staff were incredibly nice. The room was clean but old and a little dingy. Toilet didn't flush well and shower flow wasn't great. I was also mislead and didn't realize it was individual units with doors to outside like an apartment complex. It was very very loud our first night with people yelling and partying outside and even a little scary. Sounded like drunk people and the walls are really thin so easy to hear people outside and in nearby rooms. Not terrible and I wouldn't say I'd avoid it all costs. If I were in a bind I could tolerate it but probably wouldn't choose to stay there again otherwise.
1 out of 5
by cec from Clearwater, Florida

One night stop.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it up.
Location: Easy to get to. Hard to get out of the hotel parking lot .took 15 minutes.
The bed was clean but the room was filthy dirty. What more can I say. I willnever stay in a la Quinta again.
1 out of 5
by clean person .. from baton rouge .acadian and I-10

I'm never stay there no more ... really nasty..

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This is what happen .. If you wanna stay more then one day... they not clean the room ... so pls if you the best for you. Dont stay there...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel room with broken a/c

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The room was dirty. The a/c was broken. The staff was very unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, great for the price

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Bed was so comfortable and room was very clean. Staff was friendly and there's breakfast. This is a great place to stay for the price! Would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014