Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay in again

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Hotel is very loud, each time someone came out of or left their room the door would SLAM and the walls would visibly shake from it. I asked on the 2nd day of stay if they would replace the light above the bathroom mirror, it was never replaced. I stayed a total of 3 days. I will not stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Sound between rooms
We had some loud neighbors but other than that this was a nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un pleased

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We did not stay there made reservations 2 days a head of time, get there aN was informed i could not pay cash i had to put it on my credit card an i was not informed this imformation when booking so i went to the hotel next door that would accept cash!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pet friendly is a BIG plus. Comfortable bed. My dog liked it too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

decent

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It needs updating but the staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberlyfrom Pasadena, TX

No HD and too expensive for Gonzales, LA!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is new so it was clean and nice. The entire staff was very courteous and nice. The only negative is after paying $274(including taxes) for 2 nights i couldnt believe they didnt have HD TV! The TVs were small and had a very limited channel selection:/ No premium channels either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Toilet broken in room. No hot water in the mornings for shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronfrom San Antonio

Everything went well

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose La Quinta because when traveling with a dog we avoid those that charge extra. We expect a reasonably good experience at La Quinta, and were not disappointed. In fact, the rest of our trip we kept comparing the breakfasts to this one which was the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R.D.from Baton Rouge,Siegen Lane

Three Night Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel lobby was small and dingy. Room was okay. Bathroom light and fan was together, so fan ran all the time. I like having a fan in bathroom but it was very noisy. Lighting in room was all on one side, very dim overall (low watt bulbs) We were only given three bath towels and two new towels daily. I hate having three small pillows. Continental breakfast was not good, 95% of the food was sugary carbs. Fruit was not good. Coffee and hot tea was good. The staff were standoff-ish, not friendly and avoided any conversation. I've stayed at much nicer LaQuintas, I guess consistency is not there goal. I will question myself to chose another LaQunita, unlike going into this trip when I chose LaQunita based on previous stays. As I have tried to state, the hotel was adequate for meeting the basic needs but not what I was expecting. Oh, forgot to say - they left doors open on the laundry room and cleaning closets, yet kept the lobby door closed most of the time.