Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Bed was very clean but pool was dirty

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The staff was great the hotel however needs cleaning, breakfast was a mess nothing worked
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton rouge la

They gave our room away because we were late

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We didn't get what we were told or payed for !! Bottom line is they sold our room that was paid for to someone else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Foley, AL

A great place to lay our heads.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: everything was fine
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel was right off the interstate and the Blue Bayou water park is 3.5 miles away :)
We came over from Baldwin County Ala to go to the waterpark. I found you on Expedia and we headed over at night, checking in around 12:15. We got up, had breakfast, and checked out. I love how cold the room got. We all slept well. All 6 of us !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Louisiana

Nice Hotel but needs updating

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Close to where we needed to go during our visit. Easy to get to and from. Quiet.
Cons: New carpet and odor control
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
My daughter and I stayed here and we felt safe. Booked online thru Expedia and had no problems on arrival with check in. Hotel could use some updating (carpet cleaning and air freshening as the smoke smell was strong). Room was comfortable but air was not very cold. My daughter enjoyed the pool but it is a bit of a walk from the entrance of the Hotel. Breakfast was typical free breakfast and was stocked good. Internet service was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

very nice good location

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: good laundry facility right in the hotel, good breakfast, great staff
Location: good location
nice hotel, quite room, clean spacious room, good wify recption
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Very nice stay, everyone was very nice and helpful, the room was a little overpriced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

good enough for a night or 2

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Staff needs to be more attentive to everything. They need to make sure everything works in the rooms, especially the toilets! No stick pads in tub.
Location: The location is on outskirts of Baton Rouge. Not much to do nearby except shopping.
Stayed at the LaQuinta on Siegen Lane for one night after the Baton Rouge Blues Fest. It is somewhat difficult to find, so check a map or GPS before setting out. At the front desk, we were told to go around by the pool to a side door, but there were 3 men smoking outside that door, and we were 2 women alone, so we went back in through the front, which turned out to be a quicker route. The room was somewhat noisy, with the TV noise coming from the other side. Everything was clean enough. There are not enough outlets for all of our electronics (2 phones, iPad, Kindle), we had to crawl under a desk and behind the bed to get to a plug. The bathtub does not have any anti-stick pads, it was very slippery. The toilet clogged on the morning after our stay. It was a very low-flow toilet, and thankfully it did not overflow! The hairdryer did not work, we had to get a guy to come replace it. While asking for a new one, another guest at the front desk said the one in his room didn't work, either. The breakfast bar was lacking. I was the first one there, and there were only 3 containers of half and half for the coffee. They ran out of milk. No one was restocking any of the food or supplies. It was a Sunday morning, so everyone came to eat breakfast. I was somewhat afraid that the items might not have been properly refrigerated, but I didn't get sick, so it was ok. All in all, an ok place for the price, but they need to have staff who pays more attention to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Works if you just need a place to lay your head.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The young lady at the desk was nice and efficient.
Cons: Could be cleaner.
The facility didn't look as old on the outside as it did on the inside. The corridors were a little dirty. Carpets needed vacuuming. The young lady working the front desk was nice and efficient. The room was suitable for a good nights sleep so it served its purpose. If I were staying for any length of time then this would not be my choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from atlanta

Comfort plus!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable. Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to interstate. Lots of shopping nearby.
Arrived one hour earlier then check-in so had to wait for room. Other than that, everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com