Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a ok place to sleep.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location & price
Cons: Repairs to above mentioned items.
Location: Lots restaurants and shopping.
This hotel is in need of updating. It was clean but needed some attention. The weatherstripping around the door was missing which let in light all night. The glass on the picture in the room was broken and the bathroom lighting was missing it's lense cover. We slept fine but would not recommend this hotel for vacations if you had to stay in the room much. The location was very convenient for our needs. The best thing was the price...very reasonable. You really do get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Hotel is conveniently located near interstate. Rooms are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Conveniently located. Rooms are big enough. Overall recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf coast

Magnuson Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The hotel is home to out of town contractors and their families. Cigarette butts litter the walkways and parking areas. The parking is in disrepair with broken pavement. The room smelled of mildew. Possibly the room was flooded at some point. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgtown la

nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
breakfast coulduv been better. i had two rooms with family in both. wen we came down for breakfast the things that were warmed were out. they put more out but they were still cold,20 min later. so we left n went to mcdonalds. they shoulduv been keeping a closer eye on things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck.

Posted May 29, 2015
For $130 a night, you would think you were getting an "okay" hotel. My husband and I stopped in Hattiesburg, MS the night before and stayed at the Sleep Inn. The Sleep Inn was $115 for the night and was AMAZING. Comfortable bed, nice size bathroom, clean, etc. So I was expecting the same from the Magnuson especially since it was $15 more. Yuck. Immediately when we pulled into the parking lot, I was grossed out. The doors to the hotel are on the outside(which I do not like). The room smelled of must/smoke as soon as we walked in. The couch was torn to pieces. The refrigerator was dirty. The bed was uncomfortable and the sheets probably cost $5. That's what they felt like anyways. It was a dark and gloomy roomy. Needless to say, my husband and I got ready as soon as we could and went and hung out at the Chili's next door until it was time for us to go to the wedding. I did not want to stay there any more than I had to. Luckily, we only had to stay one night at this hotel. Definitely would not recommend this hotel. Other people at the wedding were staying at the Comfort Inn Suites and they said it was nice. If I go back to this area again, that is where I will be staying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridge City, TX

Will never stay again and would not recommend

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: The location was great.
The pictures posted online show a completely different hotel. The rooms stunk, the bed was very hard and uncomfortable, the shower had no hot water and the tub would not drain. There was no fitted sheet on the bed and the comforter was dirty with lots of cigarette burns. My nine year old daughter wanted to go sleep in the car instead of the room. The staff were very rude and not helpful. I paid $160 to stay in a $60 a night motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ville Platte, LA

Unsatisfactory

Posted May 23, 2015
The beds were hard as a rock. The remote only turned the TV on and off. The love seat in the room was stained all up and the room was too hot. Ac on high all day and still warm at night. It was quiet and staff was nice but other than that I wouldn't go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Did not have 2 Queen bed as reserved, only with no air .Floors had dog stains on carpet, overall not to good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels