Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by laurieh from slc

a little hard to get to but worth it

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very well maintained, clean, comfortable hotel. The breakfast was a little simplistic but good. The heating/ac unit was extremely noisy. It was tricky to get to coming from the east because it is right on the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Kawana L. from Wisner, la

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It served the purpose needed more towels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worse ever stayed

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't even have tolit paper and had to argue with night attendant to get some
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The clerk was very nice but this place is in need of some serious updating!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quiet break from the road

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband is a truck driver and I travel with him. Our truck has many comforts, except a break from it all. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. Room clean, roomy and comfortable. Will definately stay there again if in need of a break, and in the area. Truck parking is nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jovita Tavares

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Louise from Reading

Just about OK

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: It was fairly cheap for near LSU, but I stayed in a Hilton in the next city I went to for only about $15 more - and it was an absolute delight.
Cons: Cleaning, having actual non-smoking rooms, security, better thought-out rooms with lights near the mirror and sockets near the beds.
Location: It is on a freeway.... I think the Waffle House is probably the most exciting thing nearby.
It is close to Baton Rouge, but I think there must be better hotels nearer. The room was really not very clean - hairs in bathroom, and the bathroom floor was dirty. Housekeeping took away the things I'd used (towels, coffee cups) but did not replace for the next day. The hotel really is a motel - right next to the gas station (and Waffle House, which is actually good as the breakfast was Fruit Loops or American 'biscuits' - or toast with no butter) and the tiny (salt water) pool is in the car park, 10m from the main road/freeway. Staff were ok, but I couldn't find anyone when I wanted to check out, and the state of the breakfast room was pretty bad - most things had run out and it wasn't exactly busy so it would have been easy to check things. With the format being a motel, I never felt that safe and my front door (straight into the car park) wasn't very secure - the room also had a connecting door to the next room and I was not convinced that the next door occupant wouldn't be able to come in if they wanted. As others have suggested, there are no non-smoking rooms and everything smells of smoke. I'm not sure about this modernisation which was mentioned - there were holes in the quilt (from cigarettes) and the area next to the bathroom which housed the sink, coffee machine and mirror had no light at all so it was very difficult to apply make-up etc. For info, TomTom GPS says it is on the other side of the road than it is - it's literally next to the gas station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by korena from ocean springs , ms

Nice hotel close to stadium

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Friendly staff. Comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Strong Smoke Smell in Non-Smoking Rooms

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
PLUS: Room clean and large MINUS: Noise from close Highway and TrainCrossing (Trains also running during night times), Reception refused to re-stock breakfast items although 30min left of official breakfast time, we booked a non-smoking room but it had a strong smell of smoke in it that didn't go away even with keeping the A/C running. Reception refused to move us into another non-smoking room for which guests had not arrived yet, because they had booked "non-smoking"... WE TOO! Our clothes smelled awful next morning. Manager noticed two women smoking in the room next door to us but told he wouldn't do anything about it... Will not stay there again nor recommend.
2 out of 5
by Ryan from Lafayette, La

Good if your looking for cheap hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: A bed to sleep in....
Cons: Customer service skills, rooms could be cleaned better, & they should keep a non smoking room promised to me, since its what i asked for.
First of all, I requested a non-smoking room only to be told they hold had smoking. I had booked weeks in advance, & this really made me upset. My fiance' & I hardly slept due to the smoke smell, & it was a rough night. I talked to the manager the next am, & she pretty much told me she could not refund me at all. The bathroom floor had hair all over it, & the floors looked like they had not been vacuumed in a while. I will not be staying here ever again!!!!