Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Excellent location right outside of Baton Rouge in fact just on the other side of river. Easy to get to and get around the area. Hotel staff very friendly. Room was clean, did not smell, and beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIdn't get what I paid for

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: needs updating; staff needs training
Reserved two rooms nonsmoking with king size beds, needed one on bottom floor-was first given smoking double queen room and then non smoking double queen room on top floor for one room- other room was double queen bed top floor also-night staff had to call manager several times because she couldn't do paperwork-when we checked out the next morning we were told that 2 rooms with king size beds on bottom floor were helt for us but night staff didn't put us in them-no offers to refund our money or give us discount for the troubles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T Leefrom Franklin, LA

This hotel has sure declined in the past 6 months.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
I reserved a smoking room for two people about a week in advance. When I got there I checked in. When I got to my room, it was a non-smoking room. I went back to the check-in desk and was told there were no smoking rooms available. There were only towels for one person, I had to go to the desk and get more towels. There was no blanket on the bed, at least the heat worked well enough but it seems it would be less expensive for the hotel to provide a blanket rather than pay to heat the room all night. The staff were pleasant aside from the check in and being told at that time to take it or leave it and find another hotel, yeah right like that was even a remote option. After an 8-hour drive and in rush hour traffic on a Thursday AND the room was prepaid for that was not an option. I'll be staying at different hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Bed was so comfortable! :)

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The BED!! Comfy!!
Cons: My room allowed smoking, but there should be a way to at least make it smell just a little bit fresh prior to moving in.
I was happy that I could get a room that allowed smoking. The hotel is not the easiest to locate, mostly because my iPhone had me on the wrong end of town, but once there, it has easy access to the highway, and to restaurants. I would absolutely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brentfrom Houston, TX

OK, clean, good location.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
OK. Clean.good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katiefrom Columbus Ohio

Satisfactory

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine for what we wanted it for, the LSU game. However, maid service did not replace our sheets with clean ones, just made the bed. Also, there was only a sheet to cover up with (besides the comforter that no one uses), there were no extra blankets in the room. The shower tub did not drain well, but again it was satisfactory for what we paid and what we needed it for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Troyfrom Birmingham, AL

Good Hotel for the Price and Location

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, friendly staff. We went for the LSU game and the hotel is only an $8 cab ride over to campus. Right beside a gas station and a Waffle House doesn't hurt either. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small and simple

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for an LSU game. We wanted a hotel close to the stadium that wasn't $400 a night like most. The location was great. It was right off I10 and the exit just before LSU's exit. The area was very quiet and we felt very safe. It's almost secluded but next to a small town Walmart, so there's convenience. The hotel itself wasn't bad from the outside. It looks kept up. However, our room wasn't all that great. The people just before us obviously NEVER went outside to smoke because our room smelled awful. The bathrooms aren't in the best or cleanest condition. The sheets and comforter had cigarette burn marks in them. It wasn't the best of hotels but for the location and price, it wasn't that bad. Plus, when you go for a game and to enjoy the atmosphere, how much time do you really spend at the hotel- not much, only to sleep. So for price, location and just a spot to sleep, it's not all that bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pearl River, La

Good for a one night stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Good for a one night stay but we did have an issue with our toilet not wanting to flush properly.