Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Okay for a night

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Comfortable beds but extremely loud interstate noise once television was off. Woken up 3 times during the night by noisy guests in the hallway. Room needs real updating, soundproofing, and bedside lamps with built-in outlets for phone charging instead of a power strip under the edge of the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am disappointed to hear about the issues you experienced that prevented you from enjoying every aspect of your stay. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by other guests. Your ability to rest without disturbance is our highest priority and we have desk agents and security available overnight to ensure this. We also provide ear plugs and sound soothers for interstate noise. I will be sharing your feedback to improve our service going forward. If you should choose to stay with us again, we will do all we can to better your stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Baton Rouge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

The weather was frightful!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Easily accessable from I-10, close to restaurants and services.
Cons: A white noise machine would help, the traffic noise kept me awake 'til very late.
Glad to have a place to stay on a miserable night. Only downside was the traffic noise from I-10, very audible even on the fourth floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Covington, LA

Excellent hotel right off the interstate

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The comfortable bed.
Location: Easy to get to and lots of restaurants nearby.
The hotel was very easy to get to from I-10 / I-12. Lots of restaurants close by. Plenty of parking. The hotel lobby was very nice and clean, and check-in was easy. The room was bigger than a typical hotel room. It was very clean. There were more than enough towels, and they were big, soft towels. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets, pillows, and down comforter made us feel like we were sleeping on a cloud. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CAMILLEfrom Shreveport

Kappa Sig family weekend

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
pleasantly surprised
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need some renovation

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Staff was ok on average but I have experienced better in Baton Rouge. The server at the resturant for dinner was clearly annoied we were there for dinner "so late" (it was 9 pm , the kitchen was supposed to close at 11pm). The hotel is a little "dated", somehow substandard for a Marriott...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ralphfrom Spokane

Older hotel with noise issues.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is ok. Its older. Buggest issue is that it is built next to a freeway and yhe windows are original so the sound from the freeway is really loud. My room was in the 5th floor and i heard traffic all night long. If you are a light sleeper, this is not a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rainet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christopherfrom Atlanta

Good hotel but not great!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great however it needs some updating. The furniture is worn, accomodations are dated and bathrooms need updating. It isn't a horrible hotel but comparatively speaking it needs a renovation.