Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raton Rouge, LA

Hotel was great, restaurant was terrible.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Room was nice, food and bar service were insanely bad. Sour tea at night and sour milk at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Worth every penny Quiet area very clean and everyone was nice I will definitely come back soon.... ................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

Great experience!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Everything---even the coffee!!!
Cons: Nothing I noticed need to be improved.
Location: We stayed there specifically for the proximity to LSU. The hotel is right off the highway.....not a great view but everything else made up for that.
I arrived very late on a rainy night and after a 4-hour flight delay. The staff was really helpful in getting me and my exhausted family settled and into our room quickly. The room was immaculate....and the following morning the day staff was equally as welcoming and helpful and courteous. A wonderful exampole of southern hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel for the price!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I visit Baton Rouge all the time. You can pay a lot more for a lot less.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Okay for a night

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Comfortable beds but extremely loud interstate noise once television was off. Woken up 3 times during the night by noisy guests in the hallway. Room needs real updating, soundproofing, and bedside lamps with built-in outlets for phone charging instead of a power strip under the edge of the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am disappointed to hear about the issues you experienced that prevented you from enjoying every aspect of your stay. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by other guests. Your ability to rest without disturbance is our highest priority and we have desk agents and security available overnight to ensure this. We also provide ear plugs and sound soothers for interstate noise. I will be sharing your feedback to improve our service going forward. If you should choose to stay with us again, we will do all we can to better your stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Baton Rouge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

The weather was frightful!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Easily accessable from I-10, close to restaurants and services.
Cons: A white noise machine would help, the traffic noise kept me awake 'til very late.
Glad to have a place to stay on a miserable night. Only downside was the traffic noise from I-10, very audible even on the fourth floor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kennyfrom Hesmer

Sleeping in a circus

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came to visit my niece at LSU for the weekend. We arrived on Friday evening late I had worked all day then drove 2 hours all I wanted was a night sleep... Didn't happen.. They put me on a floor with 2 bus load of kids they ran down the hall way all night and banged on doors. I called the front desk and they said don't worry they will have lights out soon. That was a lie I was furious , I have a heart condition and every time I fall asleep the noise woke me up. Miserable night and staff that couldn't care less. Fyi.. The pillows are terrible, like bricks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Covington, LA

Excellent hotel right off the interstate

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The comfortable bed.
Location: Easy to get to and lots of restaurants nearby.
The hotel was very easy to get to from I-10 / I-12. Lots of restaurants close by. Plenty of parking. The hotel lobby was very nice and clean, and check-in was easy. The room was bigger than a typical hotel room. It was very clean. There were more than enough towels, and they were big, soft towels. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets, pillows, and down comforter made us feel like we were sleeping on a cloud. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melaniefrom Natchez

Nice, but not worth the price.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has always been very good to us. The staff is excellent. Very professional and friendly. The facility, however, is dated. Also, the breakfast was delicious. The omelet was one of the best I've ever had....but for almost $400 a night, could you not give me some eggs and a biscuit? I realize it was a big game weekend, but i do whatever I can to not stay at this hotel at this price. It's just not worth it. They do not appreciate their customers. Everything waa sold out so we booked here, but next time, if this is all that's left, we will just go home.