Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very nice and close to everything

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay, the bed was so soft and comfortable and the room was nice and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing older hotel with lackluster staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: staff training, staff needs to keep personal opinions to themselves around guests while guests are checking in. rooms need updating, sound proofing.
The staff is lacking on many different levels. We were disappointed in their attention to detail and their inability to answer guest requests at all, and return calls. For starters I booked a non smoking room and our room smelled like smoke but was told the entire property was non smoking. I called to request a plug in room ionizer machine for our room and was told they would call me right back. An hour or so later "I" called back, only to find out they wouldn't bring it to the room for us and we would have to move rooms for it to be used in our room. WHAT.? We had problems with the internet in the rooms, because we could not connect. The rooms are dated and in need of an update to say the very least. There is a lot of road noise, even from the 9th floor level. We were further disappointed by the staffs inability to give guests a time that the lounge would be opened up for the july 4th firework display viewing. The fireworks were starting at 9pm sharp. We called a few times and they said they were unsure of what time the lounge would open and they would call us back. Never called us back. Ridiculous. They ended up opening the lounge late and the 15 min firework display had been going on for over 8 mins. Wow. The breakfast buffet was not very good and a lot of the buffets offerings were empty throughout the entire breakfast. In closing.. Old hotel, understaffed, complaining staff, non responsive to guests requests, food quality and taste marginal at best. never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Excellent service, super room. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, old style hotel. Staff friendly.

Posted May 24, 2014
Cons: Pillows. Front desk crew needs better training but very pleasant.
Worked well for family for graduation. Concierge lounge breakfast very good . Views of city are beautiful. Pillows are like bricks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baton Rouge Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Marriott was a lovely hotel. The staff was excellent, the restraint quite good, and the room lovely. This is my favorite hotel in Baton Rouge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate

Posted May 19, 2014
Unfortunately excessive interstate noise even on 15th floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annonymous

Pleasant Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Its friendly atmosphere and its location.
Cons: There are no mini fridges in the rooms. This was quite a shock for me, as I have visited several hotels during my travels and all had mini fridges.
Location: The hotel is close to everything in the city.
This is my second stay at the hotel, and I have to say, it is becoming my favorite hotel in Baton Rouge. Although the hotel is very simple and quite, it has a certain touch to it that makes it a very pleasant place to stay in. Also, the staff are very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and that we are becoming your favorite hotel. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. It is our sincere hope that we can officially become your favorite hotel on your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Virginia from Baton Rouge

Lovely way to end a memorial evening

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and comfortable beds...
Cons: Staff following up on requests...
Location: Centrally located
A lovely stay. There were two small problems. I was told upon checking in that they would print up our four breakfast vouchers and slip them under the door. When we returned around midnight, no vouchers...until I called and reminded them. Same thing when I called for extra towels and wash cloths...said they be right up...three hours later, no towels, etc. caught up with a maid in the hall to get the extra ones we needed for four people. The beds were very comfortable, our view of the Capitol was interesting, the rooms were very comfortable. The breakfast deal was amazing...in a very relaxed setting and anything ou might want!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014
Hotel was clean and staff was pleasant but hotel is dated and needs updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We work very hard to provide an exceptional experience to all our guests. It is great to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel as well as the pleasantness of our staff and I'm excited to share with you that we are taking steps to improve and update our hotel. I hope that we have the pleasure of having you with us again when you are in the Baton Rouge area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Baton Rouge

great staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: my room was clean and very quiet
Cons: I need to have my hotel books at 8 a.m. But the hotel I only start checking in at 3 p.m.it would be great if you can check in early
Location: the hotel is close to shopping in the interstate so you can get basically anywhere you need to go
the staff was great friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, fresh, and stocked. I needed my room for 8:00 am and check in was at 3:00 pm they got me in at about 1:00 pm that was a fine because they didn't have to do that for me and I really appreciate them for that because I had been on the road a long time and needed to get some sleep.