Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Doors and identifying pet friendly rooms for those that have allergies.
Location: Eateries and airport
I there lot. I have no complaints other than the doors making loud slamming noises when people are in and out of their rooms. Other than that and identifying which rooms awe pet free rooms due to allergies . Non smoking is a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The location, the cleanliness and polite individuals working there.
Cons: The doors to the rooms make loud noises when they close. It is disturbing when others are in and out of their rooms early in the ms or pm.
Location: The university, it's close to Baker and a few eateries.
I had a pleasant stay. It was close to where I needed to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a quick stay...

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We checked in at almost 2 am. The front desk lady was nice and friendly. Upon entering our room we were greeted by a large stain right inside the door. Upon further inspection we noticed the multiple stains in the desk chair. The room definitely could have used some updating. A fresh coat of paint goes along way along with caulking in the bathroom. We were so tired that the bed was comfortable enough to get a 6 hour sleep before heading out the next morning. The lady setting up breakfast was also very nice and friendly. I can't say I would go back, but it worked for us as a place to crash in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: the location was easy for us to get to the ball park and the variety of restaurants so close was great
we were there for a baseball tournament and we got a good deal. the room coffee was a good brand and working on my computer was easy with the WiFi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for the $$$....

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Near airport, nice staff, liked the room - very good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: IHOP and Southern University are close.
The room smelled. The bathroom needs more modern fixtures.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: BREAKFEST
Location: close to southern university
everything bout this hotel was nice. from the staff to cleanliness. the only thing negative I can say was the breakfast. it say breakfast on web but it was only waffles and cereal. not what I anticipated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Found tons of bugs and dirty room. The bugs had a best next to the bed and they were crawling everywhere. The front desk was kind, gave me a much nicer room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel - very nice staff

Posted May 30, 2015
The hotel could use some repairs in the rooms. Our A/C wasn't working when we arrived, but the staff was friendly and quick to fix it. Our telephone also did not work and that was also fixed. Staff was very friendly. My main complaint is that at 7:30 in the morning, we awoke to the sound of a vacuum in a room near us. Not pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell, LA

Great Stay for Bayou Country Superfest

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was amazing and was extremly helpful
Cons: Would like to have a mini fridge and microwave in our room.
Location: Hotel is near airport and has several gas stations and smaill shopping stores in the immediate area. Only took 15 min to get to LSU for Bayou Country
Hotel stay was great. Staff was amazing and even kept breakfast open longer than normal to allow us late sleepers to get food. A great stay no problems experienced during our trip.