Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, La

Good quality for a low price

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Slept like a baby in that bed!!! Almost thought I was home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: In my case, location.
Cons: Get the hotel van out from underneath the canopy/entry door. It's ALWAYS parked there and it's annoying. Especially in inclement weather.
Location: The location is near the airport, but I stay at that location because it's near my golf buddy's house.
Stayed 4 nights. My room was very clean and staff very kind and helpful. A great value for a few nights stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

OK close to airport

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: close to airport
Cons: Be a little flexible on check in.
Location: Fast food places to eat
It was OK but check in was a firm 3 PM. So 3 PM was quite a lineup and staff was kinda stressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom br,louisiana

Posted Jan 20, 2015
My bathroom was very nasty and dirty I had to clean it before showering..the clerk was very rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati, oh

Clean Room, Affordable price

Posted Jan 14, 2015
I was initially annoyed because my first key didn't work - apparently that room door had been having problems, so I was given the key to the room next door. The room was clean and comfortable, but the TV didn't work. The sound came out, but no picture. I called the front desk and she said I could come down to get another key to a different room...but I had already unpacked so I declined. I was hoping she would have offered to send someone up to look at it for a minute since there was likely just a cord unplugged somewhere. The hotel was right by the Baton Rouge airport, with a few fast food places near by. Breakfast was okay - mostly muffins/waffles/things of that nature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: It was warmer than being outside.
Cons: Cleanliness. Better sound insulation. Maybe a person who can keep people in the parking lot a little quieter.
I've stayed with this chain several times in the past with no complaints. However, this location leaves a lot to be desired. Everything was dirty -- halls, elevator, and carpet in room. The walls were paper thin and the room was unexpectedly small for a "suite." At least 4 times during my 2 night stay there were people in the parking lot late at night loudly arguing with each other. My requested wake-up call never happened, but housekeeping ever so helpfully woke me up bright and early on the weekend instead. Very disappointed, will not stay at this location again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and poorly maintained

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Will not go back there again. No wifi, no refrigerator in room. Paper thin walls, could hear everything going on in the next room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, La

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Customer service and the breakfast variety could use a little improvement.
Location: Close to interstate and airport.
Slow service. I waited about 5 minutes for front desk clerk to come out of office so I could check in. Breakfast was a disappointment. Too noisy, sounded like construction was going on (but there was not).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Although the rooms are small, I like the cleaniness and comfort of the room. The hotel staff was very polite and friendly.
Location: There are several nearby eatery places to choose from.
I especially like this particular Microtel better than the one I experience at a different location in Baton Rouge. Although the rooms are small, it was much cleaner and updated if you're looking for a good night stay at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Central location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Price was good, the staff was friendly, however I did fine sheets dirty and had to ask for clean sheets and since it was late I had to change them myself. The continental breakfast was a nice incentive.