Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericka from Houston, TX

Good hotel for low budget families.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly, and always trying to make your stay more pleasant.
Cons: Mattresses are too old, they need to be replaced.
Location: Close to freeways. A little golf place is across the street great for kids. Grocery shopping is very close.
Staff was very friendly. The hotel is going through a remodeling. Breakfast was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MrsVee from new orleans

Updating needed

Posted Mar 5, 2014
The staff which was just one person was excellent. The thin that would make me not stay here again is the appearance of the rooms. There were cracks on the walls am missing light fixtures and my shirts smelled like smoke. I wasn't comfortable here at all thank god it was just one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service !

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Excellent service, I recommend it , nice rooms , excellent breakfast included , rooms are nice and clean everything is in like new condition
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfy
Cons: everything except for the bed
Location: location was ok
First room stunk and looked bad. The tub had cracks in it, it wasn't really clean. Smelled so bad, we couldn't even enter the apartment when we opened the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SHAR from HOUSTON, TX

VERY NICE! VERY CLEAN! VERY COMFORTABLE!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
I ARRIVED IN BATON ROUGE WITH NO KNOWLEDGE OF WHERE I WOULD STAY. I WENT TO EXPEDIA AND VIEWED THE PICS OF THE HOTEL'S IN THE AREA PRAYING THAT THE PICS WERE NOT FICTIOUS. THANK GOD! AFTER ARRIVING AND CHECKING IN THE MGR UPGRADED MY ROOM TO A SUITE, WHICH WAS SO UNEXPECTED, BUT MUCH APPRECIATIVE. OVERALL THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY, HOTEL IS VERY CLEAN. UP TO DATE AMENITIES. MORE THAN I EXPECTED. I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN:):)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Feb 20, 2014
It was an okay experience I have better experiences
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE!!!!!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The pictures on the website is nothing like the room this was the WORST hotel I have ever been to.The smell was awful,the towels was dirty and dingy,the sheets were dirty,the ac didnt' work nor did the remote. I would never stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
No telephone in the room; hole in the wall;lighting isn't well lit. Not a pleasant stay