Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mobile AL

Ease of Access

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Checked more thoroughly by maintenance. The slats on the bottom of the bed were sticking out about 6 inches and my husband cut his leg on them 4 time
Location: Next to the interstate and ease of access!
Great hotel!! Location was excellent! We only had one issue which hopefully will be corrected by our next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

The hotel needs some work.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was as helpful as they could be, the breakfast was good, and the room layout was great - two queen beds with a wet bar between them.
Cons: Maintain the bathroom, put cigarette burned linens into smoking rooms, and don't put stained towels in the rooms!
Almost immediately upon entering the nonsmoking room I noticed cigarette burns in the bedding. When I went into the bathroom I found the toilet coming loose from the floor and stains in one of the towels. The staff was pleasant, the breakfast was nice, and both the hotel and room were clean. But having stained towels and a toilet that twisted and pivoted when I sat on it was enough for me to not want to return to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

O.k., not suitable for large groups.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Room clammy, smelly & cramp Ran out food Breakfast area to small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It is close to the Interstate w/out being on the Interstate.
Cons: Toilet paper was too far from the toilet. You would've had to have arms 5 ft long to reach the roll from the toilet.
Location: LSU Campus, casino, plantations, water park, restaurants too numerous to list here, New Orleans 90 min south.
Hotel staff were very helpful. I'm handicapped and everyone helped whenever I needed, from helping with luggage to just holding a door open for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Ok at best

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Bath tub did not drain properly and held quite a bit of water. The sink also held water after use. The chair at the desk was very stained and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette

Great hotel was walking distance to store and food

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel was around everything I needed the service was great didn't have to call the front desk at all that's a 😀. I'm on ambassador caffery in lafayette as we speak now I'm in love with the micro tel by wyndham corporation thx
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Disappointment

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We chose to stay in this budget hotel because all we needed was a place to sleep after a 12 hour day of driving. The 3.6. / 5 rating gave me the confidence to book this place. I'm not a very picky person. I just want a clean room with a comfortable bed. It was neither. There were hairs throughout the bathroom and the sheets were stained. I didn't want to take off my shoes! The mattress was caved in resulting in a terrible night's sleep. The only positive thing was the well stocked breakfast. I don't know how this hotel has garnered such high ratings but I would certainly not stay here again nor would I recommend it to any other traveler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Jun 17, 2014
While this hotel was not the nicest or cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in, the staff was amazing. Barely a month ago, my fiancé and I stayed in a Whyndam Resort in New Orleans, and it was the worst experience due to the service! This hotel was a model of how a Wyhndam Hotel's service should conduct themselves. I will be back!
2 out of 5
by corey from houma

Good location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Room smelled bad. It was dirty. There was an old bowl of food under the bed. Carpet wasnt vacumed. Air conditioning filters were clogged with dust. I will not stay here again!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Celia Estimbo from Baton Rouge LA

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had an ugly smell. The clerk was rude.