Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Comfort Zone

Posted May 30, 2015
Really enjoyed the hotel. Was a bit skeptical after reading all the reviews but I'm glad I booked it anyway. The room was small but the bed was comfortable, the air worked really well...it was a perfect room for my husband and I. The only downfall was there was no microwave but that wasn't really a big deal to us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Hotel is run down. It is in need of complete remodel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Overall the hotel was okay...I reserved a suite two queen beds with microwave n refrigerator. I only had a refrigerator which did not get cold. So basically to me it was false advertisement.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom baton rouge,la

Wasn't what I saw online

Posted May 21, 2015
The room wasn't like it looked online and for the money I paid I expected nice. The floor in the room was horrible, the hot tub wasn't clean properly nor the bathroom tub so I really wasn't happy I had to make the room comfortable for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

OK for the price.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Price and proximity to the highway.
Cons: Little thing can be improved: airconditioner was a bit noisy, bathtub and sink drains were slow, TV remote sleep timer did not function.
Overall, OK for the price. I spent only 1 night to rest while travelling between cities. I'd stay again but would also consider one of the other low-priced hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gardena, CA

Nice, Great Customer Service & close to I-10.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort & Convenient to the Mall and I-10.
Cons: Re-painting the Rooms.
Location: Shopping, Dining, Waterpark nearby, close College, Downtown Baton Rouge nearby & right off the I-10.
Customer Service was Great, Rooms were comfortable & Continental Breakfast every morning. Not bad for the price and right off the I-10 which was very convenient for me, also, very close to outdoor Mall and a host of Restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Fantastic value for the price

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The price can't be beat for what you get.
Cons: My visits were over a week apart, and the air conditioning in the lobby wasn't working either time. Not a major issue.
I've stayed here twice recently. Based on the low price I paid (same as the nearby Motel 6), I was expecting this place to be a dive. I was completely surprised to find that it wasn't. The exterior looks newer and clean, and felt safe. The AC was out in the lobby, but it's cold in the rooms. The rooms are small, but clean and modern. The mirrored wall behind each bed is both funny and fun. The continental breakfast was what you'd expect: mini muffins, bagels, cereal, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical budget hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
The room was ok, but the wifi was not working in my section of the hotel. The staff really didn't care when I complained. The toilet also ran and made noise the entire stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Interstate

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Price was reasonable
Cons: Microwaves in the rooms and refrigerators that work
Hotel stay was ok. Tub was stained really bad and mad loud noises when you took a shower. Front desk clerks acted like you were bothering them when you asked for something. Other than that nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No TV. No internet. No phone.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I rented my room from Expedia. Great price. When I got there. There were no services. No TV. No internet. No phone. That says it all. When I woke up the next morning. The services had been restored. Too little. Too late !