Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SP from Texas

Good enough

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good enough to stay in for price I paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Port Allen

Try not to get lost.

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I cell phone called the front desk and the employee was very short with me, therefore, I had a hard time finding the motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Onefunwman from Louisiana

This place is Dump!

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in total disrepair - looks like it is ready to be torn down. The public areas are filthy and the rooms are absolutely disgusting. Dirt on the walls, filthy carpet, fingerprints everywhere, crud on the bedside lamps and the alarm clocks. The only positive is that the bed was reasonably comfortable and the sheets and towels were clean and they throw in breakfast..
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Texas

Family pit stop

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located off of I-10 it seems to be a good pit stop when traveling. Don't stop with your wife or kids! Laborers were drinking whiskey and smoking in the parking lot-- and the rooms carpet was gross. The beds were small, but clean. Keep going... Don't stop here
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony

Have seen worse

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed in this hotel back in 2006 and it was, to say the least, a lot cleaner and well kept. I think it was owned by a different chain at that time. The hotel is in bad need of remodeling. The rooms were not the cleanest, but I have stayed in worse. Needless to say, we don't plan to stay here in the future when we attend games.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: The decor of the lobby was nice and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The amount and quality of the towels was not good.
Location: The location was not bad at all.
The hotel had a good outward appearance but the rooms were very dated and in need of upgrading. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. It did include a microwave oven and a refrigerator.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Louisiana, USA

needs to be updated

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Condition of room
Location: Near restaurants on all sides, gas station in front and just off main highway.
holes in carpet, bathtub faucets would not turn off all the way and dripped all night. Noise from laundry made going to sleep difficult. Air conditioner cut off and on every minute.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Great for LSU games

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Was perfect for a couple of nights during a game. The breakfast was also nice. They included much more than what is listed