Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business traveler from Atlanta, GA

Renovation needed

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was friendly and tried to be helpful. Entire hotel needs renovation. Bathroom was clean, but carpet was not. Room had musty, damp smell. Hotel has no direct access to street. It's hard to even find the alley next to a bank and then turn behind the bank down another alley next to a storage/warehouse facility and run-down strip mall to get to hotel parking lot. I have never seen such poor access to a hotel. I expected much better from this hotel chain and do not plan to use it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Lake Charles

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
People were friendly. Hotel was ok. Breakfast was ok. Rooms small and beds and pillows uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JD from TN

it served the purpose...

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didnt get to choose our hotel on this trip. We came to Baton Rouge for a soccer tournament and the hotel was assigned to our team. Front desk staff was nice. Not in a great part of town. Located right off the exit and could hear traffic constantly. Parking was awful due to construction workers blocking multiple spaces with oversized work vehicles and CPR classes being held in the lobby on different nights. No parking for hotel guests. The rooms were small and house keeping didnt change sheets each day....just made up the bed. Rates were $101 per night due to us being with an event but online you could book a room for $73. We were under the impression we were getting a discount for the whole team staying. Breakfast was ok, but breakfast staff was not friendly and didnt seem to want to be there. Would not choose this hotel if I had a choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by erin from Houston TX

Great hotel to stay in on a budget

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location off the freeway. Hotel is a little older but still nice which why 3 rating on condition. It was so dated that it felt like a time warp though. It's still very clean and nice stay. Young man at desk very friendly and kind. Bed very comfortable. Room was large. Lots pillows. Bathroom was decent could use a littttle better lighting otherwise great for hotel under my business budget for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wanda from Baton Rouge, LA

Nice

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: full size bed
Cons: new furniture
Location: great not afraid for your car
Yes the is old Furniture, but everything is clean and the beds so comfortable, need queen size bed in the double rooms not full size, i was not happy about booking this but the price was very good after we arrive I was pleasantly surprised, would stay there for a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulette from New Orleans, LA

Comfort for tired workers

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: We were impressed by the 1st floor spaciousness and comfortable seating. The continental breakfast had real food choices and not pastries.
Cons: We would like sugar free syrup for diabetics.
Location: It's adjacent to I-12. There are plenty strip malls for shopping, two drug stores, reasonably priced gasoline stations and a variety of food outlets,
We needed somewhere comfortable to stay after 12 hours of filming in a movie as BACKGROUND EXTRAS. We were pleased that we stayed here during our consecutive days of work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DOCABAJO from Baton Rouge

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds are only a full, if that. Also, the walls are paper thin. We had to endure the sounds of a couple next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terrance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by james hannum

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com