Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great midway stop on trip.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Pricing.
Cons: n/a
Location: All restaraunts were on other side of interstate
Large room for the price. I've paid more for smaller rooms.Very clean.Secure room. Friendly staff and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Baton Rouge business trip

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel was very convenient to the interstate, rooms were clean, breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shreveport

short business stay, large room/suite, quiet

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: convenient location to interstate without the noise, fair price, clean all was
Location: convenient location to interstate without the noise, business meeting nearby
prompt, friendly service, clean, appreciate the microwave, refrigerator and breakfast variety. the only difficulty was the parking lot/loading area was being repaired during our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The hotel was nice but certainly did not rate a 4.3 rating. The parking lot is small and torn up. The room specifically the bathroom was not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MLS from clearwater, FL

It was just ok

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were just passing thru on our way to visiting friends and family so it was just an overnight visit for us. This is a good thing. There was a lot of construction so everything was kind of torn up. I hope they revive the tired rooms as well. I am sure it will be very pretty once they are all finished. The staff were less that helpful however - EXCEPT for the lady who put out breakfast. SHE was an absolute JEWEL!!!! I wish I had gotten her name. :o) So helpful; so friendly!!! Breakfast itself was definitely nothing to write home about. There were biscuits and gravy and hot spicy sausage - neither of which I can eat. The rest was the ubiquitous waffles with fake imitation syrup, and some stale donuts. If there was toast or bagels, it must have been all gone by the time we arrived. I noticed that a child pouring the orange juice from a pitcher dropped the lid on the floor, picked it back up and put it back on the pitcher. I watched this happen several times. Tongs for food also were accidently dropped and the child (or adult) merely picked them back up and set them back on the serving plate. It was not what I would have expected for Quality Inn and Suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Gothenburg

Good motel, under renovation at the time

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good motel, under renovation at the time. Noisy renovation in the lobby. Good for a motel, the neighbourhood is as is with motels, you cant walk to convenience stores, has to take car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard Everly from Fort Worth

It was an interesting stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didnt really appreciate the massive remodel of the hotel going unmentioned during the booking process. That being stated the staff was excellent and very friendly I would stay here again if only for its location. The continental breakfast does leave something to be desired but if you're staying in Baton rouge for leisure there are more than enough reasons to skip it and go out for the most important meal of the day! The bed was comfortable, room was spacious and quiet.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second Stay, Just As Good As The First

Posted Jul 12, 2014
My last stay at this hotel was a little under a year ago and it was just as pleasant. There is currently construction going on to the front lobby but it has not affected the swiftness of getting checked in and checked out. I love this hotel because it's a great little quiet location for a mini-vacation from home. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the king suite we stayed in was comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ced from Baton Rouge

Great night

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay my stay was for my girlfriends birthday. The lady at the front counter was very nice. The room was also nice but the great thing was that the bath tub was clean. Everything in the room worked just as it should. The TV's were updated allowing me to plug up my computer to stream netflix. The only thing was that the front lobby was being renovated so that's an eye sore , and although it was placed right by the high way , you hear absolutely NO vehicles, which was a great thing.