Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C.

Plumbing problems

Posted Sep 8, 2014
My stay was not good at all, the first day we got in, we talked to the front desk about the sink getting plugged up and water not going down, they said they would have someone come fix it, came back from dinner and still the same problem, talked to the front desk and asked if they had taken care of it, he said they did, but still, nothing, they gave us some coupons for breakfast which he only ate one time and that was just plain disgusting, the eggs tasted like custard, i think they weren't even real eggs, i think they were powder eggs, just writing about it makes me sick, they could have moved us to a room that had a better sink, we stayed for 3 nights and they did nothing about it, sorry, I'm not one to complain but this was just a real bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dry Prong, LA

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Multiple shower heads close to Tiger Stadium sleep number bed. Nuff said! Check out at noon would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. Food was good too at the breakfast buffetm but wished I had a coupon as I was told it was free with coupon.
Cons: I thought my price was good until another person staying there told me she only paid $50 for her room when I paid $70. I could hear some noise.
Location: Drove around LSU campus and saw lots of beautiful homes.
Excellent. Staff was very good. Couldnt turn the volume on TV very loud and I am hearing impaired. Would have been nice to be able to access Closed Caption on the remote so I could have the words go across the screen. Loved the appearance of the room and the look of the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The floor in the room was dirty, I wiped with white, wet towel and with two wipes the towel with black. There was also hair in the sink and the shower. Bed we're comfy and made great and looked clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night weekend stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: good room, bed and shower
Cons: slow elevator... noisy HVAC unit... bathroom fan did not work
2 night weekend stay. 2 night weekend stay. 2 night weekend stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
THe first room had no fridge, and I had asked for one. Also the bathroom smelt like cigarettes. So they moved us to second floor, after all was unpacked ( had a toddler and it was getting late) went to wash my face in bathroon and the lavatory leaked all over the floor. So had to pack up and move to another room. Not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenfrom Plano, TX

Great Location.....Service and design lacking

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town to move our freshman into LSU. I booked through Hotels.com. Rooms were booking quickly and the reviews seemed decent. The property is very convenient to restaurants, shopping and LSU. This hotel is positioned to be a great hotel, but the following points keep it below average: 1. Beds: Mattresses comfy. Bed frames are LOUD and rickety. They actually squeak and clunk when you turn over. 2. Bathroom: The wash sink is a square box sittin on the counter. Faux stylish. As you brush your teeth, the spit tinged water just rises and rises, then takes 4 or 5 minutes to drain. This morning I woke up and the water I used last night was STILL in the the sink. Nice idea, bad execution. The shower smelled of mildew and no one in my family would use it. Went to the front desk to ask for some sort of deodorizer. No can do, housekeepings gone for the night. He didn't care to know what room I was in and offer any help. There is one bar to hold towels. The shower is so unnecessarily complicated, it comes with an INSTRUCTIONAL POSTER!! My wife flushed the toilet late one night and the chain for the flapper broke. I had to stick my hand in the tank and reattach or it would have run all night. 3. Housekeeping: After a night of being awoken by every hallway conversation, thumps from upstairs and people running in the halls (this hotel has zero sound insulation), 9 AM on a Saturday I'm awakened by loud talking. It's the HOUSEKEEPERS!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns regarding the noisy bed frame with our housekeeping & maintenance teams, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. I would like to offer my personal contact details for any future reservations, with an assurance of the my fullest attention and commitment to making your next stay memorable for the right reasons. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longview, Texas

Nice place

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Located close to LSU
Nice hotel, but lots of noise in my room from the elevator and hallway. Of course my view was the rooftop of the hotel so I don't think I was put in one of the better rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angelfrom Slidell, LA

Surprisingly Pleased!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was def shocked to see that the online pics were exactly what the rooms looked like, we have a few minor problems but overall very pleased with our stay.