Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Victoria BC

Convenient hotel with easy access to Baton Rouge

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Clean and friendly place, convenient location at intersection of Airline Rd and Interstate 12
2 out of 5
by ASmith

Mediocre

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Ok site! Planned to stay at marriot and was told that this was equivelant to the marriot, it wasnt! Found a spider and some other type insect in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nana from TN

Stopped here for two nights, while on vacation.

Posted May 19, 2014
Enjoyed our stay here, the personnel was friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KD from Florida

Pleasant, but confused

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Easy location, good price, clean and very comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave in the room along with free WiFi.
Cons: Only issue was the confusion over extra nights added. Otherwise it was a really good stay.
Location: Wonderful food. Close to university and an easy 80 minute trip to the French Quarter of New Orleans.
Our visit was good. Rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool area and the hot breakfast. Only issue was confusion with the extra day we added. This resulted in lock outs and extra trips to the desk. Staff was very friendly and helpful, but it was a little frustrating.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from CDA Idaho

Loud

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Walls were paper thin. The beds were lumpy and then breakfast was horrible. IThe only upside was the miniature golf next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Don from Baton Rouge

Good value

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its not the ritz-carlton. But its a great hotel for the money. Waffles, eggs, sausage and cereal headlines the free breakfast. Quiet after 9 pm because it is next door to a celebration station kids playplace. Ask for a room in the front of the property if sleeping is your main concern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from Tallahassee

holiday travel

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice. I've stayed there several times before, but it seems to be steadily improving
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room smelled and felt moist air condition unit had a funny smell coming from it and I found hair in my sheets.
3 out of 5
by DEE from Houston

Just OK

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The rooms were available.
Cons: Cleaniness.
Location: Very close to where we needed it.
The towels and sheets did not look or smell clean. I could only stay one night (had it booked for two) but my sister stayed both nights.