Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ALMOST NOTHING WORKED

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location and price, but I swear it said breakfast included, which was not the case.
Cons: See above, essentially everything.
Location: You will have to drive somewhere to get breakfast.
As one enters the room we were given, the first impression is the key card lock on the door is suspect; indeed we needed to get assistance, and learned how to trick it into working. The bathroom sink would not drain as the stopper mechanism was broken in the closed position. The bathroom light over the sink did not work, essentially put out just enough light to perform as a night light so we just left it on. The bedside clock somehow gained 2 hours every 12 hours, so I just quit resetting it. I killed two roaches.
2 out of 5
by mike from B from washington.. visiting baton rouge

Just not great

Posted Apr 13, 2014
I had to repair the sink in the bathroom myself... There were no pillows on one of the beds .. The shower head leaked everywhere.. The tv had issues. Not a place I will be staying again
1 out of 5
by Frankie from BR Louisiana

Worse hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The one thing I liked was that the young lady at the front desk never lost her cool. I really felt sorry for her because she had a lot to deal with.
Cons: lol!! seriously
Location: good location, just horrible everything else
This hotel was horrible. It began at checkout where there were 7 people ahead of me but only one person checking in guest. She was doing the best she could but all of the guest were complaining. While checking in several other guest came into the office because there key card did not work. She stopped to rekey the card and the guest left and came back again. He threw the card on the desk and said he was leaving don't even worry about it. Then once we got checked in we were on the 3rd floor. We took the stairs which are located in front of the office. The stairs were disgusting. Trash and so much dust and dirt everywhere. Then once we got into the room we found that we had no towels so wer called downstairs and front desk said you can come get some. So I had to walk back down stairs and get towels. Then I realized I needed an iron so I called the front desk. There was no iron available in the hotel. It was almost like a chessy motel for unsavory people. I was so un prepared for what was going on at this hotel. I would suggest that expedia take this hotel choice off of their website asap!!!
1 out of 5
by Alex from Totowa, NJ

Terrible Room and service

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Worst experience..........room smelled terrible, remote control did not work, room cleaning service only upon request which is unheard of and should be automatic and they take your towels to wash it and bring it back. Would not go back even it if it is free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin

My review

Posted Feb 27, 2014
We checked in at 9:30 at night. Our room was ready for us. The woman a the counter was very nice and helpful. Check in was quick and easy. The room was nice. The bed was very comfortable. I really have no complaints. Check out was also quick and easy. No unexpected charges or anything. It was a busy area (near the exits for the interstate) but we couldn't hear it at all from our room. There are multiple choices for food as well as a gas station all in walking distance. We were pretty happy with the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better than I expected!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
A lot of the reviews were so negative on this website so I was scared. But the staff ws great and our room was clean and nice. No stains, no smells, a/c and wifi and tv worked great! so did the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler from y

Average

Posted Jan 24, 2014
The young lady at the desk was so very nice and helpful. The carpet was awful. The walls were very dirty. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill J from Temple, TX

Noisy Night

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The noise outside the room was constant, and it on went all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by michael cromartie from whigham

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
rooms need to be updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bbos42 from Alabama

Thanksgiving family stay

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Maintenance man
Cons: room coffee, but they had a good selection in the office.
Location: The location was very convent to the Interstate and places we needed to go.
There were some minor things wrong with the room; such as one out of the two bathroom light bulbs burned out. When I was checking out, I mentioned it to the desk clerk and an employee, who happened to be the maintenance man asked me about it as I was leaving and followed me back to the room to be sure he understand the problem. I was very impressed. The magnetic room key kept rejecting my card. He asked me if I were keeping it in a pocket with a magnetic money clip or a cell phone. I told him “No” and he said he would check it and replace it if he couldn’t find the problem. You are very lucky to have such a conscious employee.