Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

title?

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: See above
Location: That was adequate.
Was bad. Sink in bathroom coming off the wall. The sink leaked water all over the floor as it drained. Very minimum accomodation. Bare amenities. Never have i ever seen such a poorly fixtured hotel bath area. Carpet worn. Place rundown. When i arrived there was a note on the door BE BACK IN 10 MINUTUES. Well the darn thing didnt say what time she left!!!!! Lady waiting outside said she had been standing there waiting a half hour. We both waited an additional 15 minutes for the worker to arrive. I have stayed at plenty Red Roof Inns..............always pleased. This one was a terrible disapointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jul 17, 2014
toilet was dirty, tub was dirty, room smelled bad, bed was comfy a little bit, area outside was dirty, staff was the only good part oh and the flat screen was great even though i didnt watch it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abbeville,la

Great

Posted Jun 19, 2014
It was in great location and was great place to stay.
1 out of 5
by Valerie from Texas

Our stay at the Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: There was 1 lady who worked in the office that was nice and seemed to know what she was doing.
Cons: Everything!
Location: My daughter lives there at this moment. We went to the mall and different places to eat.
We arrived on Sunday about 4:00 pm. The first room they assigned to us was not cleaned. There were dirty sheets still on the bed and the tv was on. We didn't bother to look at anything else in the room. We were on the 3rd floor so I called down to the lobby and we went back downstairs. The lady gave us another room on the 3rd floor so we went back upstairs. The beds were made but there were only 2 towels even though when I reserved and paid for the room I put 2 adults and 1 child. This hotel has signs that say it is 100% smoke free. There were cigarette butts all over the sidewalk outside the room and people were smoking with their door open. The next day we left about 9:00 am and came back to get something we forgot about 3:00 pm. The key cards did not work. I went back downstairs to get new ones. I believe the lady from the night before did not put all our information into the computer. The next morning we left about 10:00 am and returned to our room about 3:00 pm. I did not need to use my key cards because our door was OPEN. There were no towels , washcloths, and the bathroom had not been cleaned. I called down to the lobby because I was highly upset. The lady asked if anything was stolen and I told her we were in the process of checking everything. I also told her we had no towels, washcloths, and the bathroom had not been cleaned again. She asked if I wanted her to bring the towels etc. upstairs and I obviously said "yes". No one seemed to care about our stay at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD HOTEL KEEP LOOKING!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Hotel was not in an area that I expected. Clerk talked on the phone the whole time while she checked me in & I must've waited about 10 minutes just for her to check me in. Roaches in the bathroom noisy area OMG I just would not stay here again & I definitely wouldn't recommend. This was the worst red roof in I've been to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
REQUESTED NON SMOKING ROOM ENDED UP IN A HORRIBLE SMOKING ROOM. NO SHOWER HEAD IN THE SHOWER JUST A HOLE INT HE SHEETROCK. SINK DID NOT DRAIN. UNFORTUNATELY NO OTHER HOTEL IN THE CITY TO MOVE TO. VERY DISAPPOINTED.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel - get what you pay for

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: room clean
Cons: Get a new staff
Hotel was clean but staff was horrible. I wouldn't think about staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay hotel for fairly reasonable prices, however, the area is fairly in a poor neighborhood and lot of local customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff, room was great.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was very courteous.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to family & friends.
Very easy access to & from our destinations.Very close to my family & friends. It was the idea location.