Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

One night stand

Posted May 26, 2015
We were there one night passing through.....all was excellent....only slight drawback is that on Sunday night when we stayed the restaurant was closed.......they were obviously low on staffing probably a result of college being out......nevertheless you probably wouldn't have noticed........front desk was amazing...hotel room excellent.....and I know this because when I walked in my wife said "well done ....on your own you picked a great hotel"......I'm a hero!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Love the location as it is close to shopping areas and great restaurants. The staff can make great recommendations of places to eat.
We stayed here for our anniversary and it could not have been a better experience! I had a special request at check-in for a specific room, and the lady helping us, made it happen and was extremely courteous, helpful, and even excited to make it work for us! Staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous. Room was super clean and comfortable. The shower in the room was WONDERFUL. Pool area is peaceful and beautiful. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Quick over night

Posted May 12, 2015
Beautiful hotel,would highly recommend staying again. Staff was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Desoto, Texas

Great hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
My husband and I have declared the Renaissance our home away from home when we make our trip to Baton Rouge to visit my mother in law.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Many, LA

Great

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Wonderful atmosphere. Rate for a room was a bit pricey, but overall, its a great place to relax/vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Better than expected

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: A short drive has a Starbucks, several restaurants, book stores and other major venues. The area of town is kept up well.
Stayed here on a road trip from Florida to Texas. Expected a fairly standard Renaissance but arrived to find an above average, well run facility. We did not valet so I can't comment on that but there was free self parking (I never see this anymore) on the property which was well lit. This place had a grand entrance with a fun vibe and a huge lobby. Easy, friendly check in. Following check in we walked to elevators and found 4 of them all together so no waiting during our trip. The hallway carpet was clean and had a cool design (how often does carpet stand out enough to make it into a review)? The rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel is either new or newly remodeled and well taken care of to this point. We liked this place so much we altered our return from Texas just so we could stay here again on the way back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to shopping mall

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Wanted to get away for the weekend and just picked this hotel. Had a good time wish it was warmer the bar had a great outdoor sitting area. And by the way someone picked up our tab for our drinks and food. Thanks who ever you were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night. Hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and nice. Room service was prompt and food was good. Enjoyed the stay will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS Gulf Coast

Great Valentine Day Weekend!!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The contemporary & sleekness of the hotel.
Location: This location is located near great shopping @ the Mall of Louisiana & Perkins Rowe. There's also some great restaurants nearby.
We loved our stay @ the Renaissance Hotel in Baton Rouge, LA. It was a late Valentine's Day getaway for my boyfriend & I. The hotel is simply beautiful. We took advantage of the extras (champagne & strawberries). We will definitely stay here again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

My night at the renaissance.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. I would recommend anyone. Cleanliness, service, and location. I will be back soon.