Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very close to the Mall, restaurants and bars

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice stay, great staff, well decorated and very clean areas and rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean, luxurious, modern, updated, everything you could want except for free breakfast and free WIFI
Cons: $10-$13 for WIFI is outrageous, they need to get competitive & just include it in the price of the room. A $3 premium for high speed but not $13.00
Location: close to the interstate and the middle of Baton Rouge, lots of eating nearby, not so close to LSU or River Center & casinos though
This facility is very nice, the Expedia rate is awesome for a hotel this nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff anywhere!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel was immaculate. The atmosphere was very high class. The most impressive part was the exceptional service during check in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy

Posted Aug 13, 2014
All was great! AC could have been colder but the rooms were nice and staff was helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Great Experience

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, customer service, great room prices and a beautiful edifice.
Cons: No comment necessary.
Location: Great location and a large number of things to do and places to go.
I set up my reservations online and had to do an revision without any trouble at all. Arrived and was welcomed and conducted my additional check-in at the service desk without a hitch. Was treated like royalty. The rest of my family had a 5 Star rating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything we wanted to do.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very nice hotel to stay in because it was also close to everything we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to Bourbon and attractions

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Hotel had a nice view. Unlike most hotels the standard king room was large giving more space to move around for comfort. Being as It is in the French quarter it can get noisy, but after all you are in the city. They do supply night ear plugs in the room. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. Everyone was very friendly. Would definitely choose this hotel for future stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Albaradon from Lafayette, LA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room was very clean. Well decorated and a friendly staff. Beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.