Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Couple from Ohio

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Wonderful ! The staff was very nice and attentive . Look the renovations the hotel looked awesome !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good price, pleasant stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: There are lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
I stayed at this hotel during a trip to Baton Rouge. The room was clean and comfortable, the price was reasonable, the breakfast was a good way to begin the day, and the hotel was near a variety of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Excellent hotel for family. Great breakfast. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from NJ

Spacious comfortable suite

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was right off the main highway (Hwy10?) but far enough away that you didn't hear the highway. My only complaint was that they were remodeling the check-in/breakfast area and offered only a "limited breakfast" which was a small table of a really reduced breakfast. Cold Cereal, no orange juice... It was a let down after coming from another residence where they had the full breakfast. But renovations don't last forever, so hopefully by your stay they have the full breakfast back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Iberia, LA

So very close to the Mall

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I thought the stay was wonderful. There was construction going on; however, that had no correlation to our room. My chief complaints are the very loud neighbors in the room next door, which had nothing to do with the hotel and the very sagging mattress which had everything to do with the hotel. My husband and I kept meeting in the middle due to the age/wearing of the mattress. The room was clean, the suite was large and there was plenty to do in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The full kitchen comes with everything you may need and the bathroom is a comfortable size.
This was my second time staying in this hotel. It is very clean & comfy. It really feels like home. Also, the staff are friendly and the location is surrounded by a variety of restaurants and a grocery store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Rooms are nice, furniture worn, but functional. Hotel is advertising that a big renovation is planned soon, so upgrades are coming. Beds comfortable with plenty of extra pillows. Rooms clean and maid service daily. All staff greeted us warmly whenever we encountered them (in hallway, entering/exiting the building). Full breakfast tastes good and many selections. Lots of restaurants and retail shops very close. Convenient location. Overall good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kyle from georgia

perfect location

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The Head cook was very attentive and helpful. This is one of the few hotels in the Baton Rouge area that allows pets and has a decent fee for them.
Location: see above
very pleasant staff. Manager Trang Le very accommodating and helpful. The hotel is located within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. It is within 10 minutes of the Mall of Louisiana and Tanger Outlet Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D Gottschalk from Kalamazoo, MI

Amazing Breakfast

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family stayed at the Residence Inn after my mother passed away. Our 2 bedroom hotel room was perfect to met our needs. We have stayed in many hotels and the free breakfast are typically the same. The breakfast at this hotel was unique every morning. The kitchen staff prided themselves on creating a special breakfast experience.