Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cherylfrom fort worth

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Quiet area. Only complaint is the breakfast. We ate about 9:30a and the food was stale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by lakishafrom Houston

I love this hotel except for

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel the staff was real nice n friendly. My only complaint was that the ppl under me kept calling front desk saying we was making noise n I wasn't even there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing experience

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Everything was great! The location was close to a lot of things. I felt secure in the hotel with my daughter. The room was very nice. The hotel had a lot of guests but the noise level was minimal. Breakfast was delicious and a great variety of selections. The only con was the suite was not what I know a "suite" to be. Had I not had the Expedia discount, I would have been upset about paying regular price ($254 per night) for that room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Size of the room was wonderful.
Cons: Nothing
Great hotel. Perfect location. Close to shops and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Blondbritfrom Florida

"Home away from home"

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm a big cook and I specifically chose the Residence Inn because of the full kitchenette. I prepared most of the meals we ate. I'm only 4 hours away so I did carry some of my own utiensils and pans. But the kitchen is still very well equipt. The hotel and room are very neat and clean and the location is perfect, only minutes from Mall and Downtown. I will stay here every time I visit Baton Rouge. Fantastic value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom O'Fallon, IL

Close to relatives

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all, we were most pleased with the Residence Inn. We come to Baton Rouge a couple of times per year to visit relatives, attend graduations, etc. We have stayed in at least six different hotels over the past ten years. We believe the Residence Inn is the best for us. We particularly like the spacious accommodations, the breakfast, and the location within the Towne Center at Cedar Lodge. It's off the beaten track, a little hard to find, but the quietness is worth it. As with any hotel/motel, there are things that can be improved and we left a list of them with the hotel manager. Small things actually, but things that would have made our stay even more pleasurable. Thank you for the opportunity to comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M. Williamsfrom ATL

Very good hotel but bedroom felt tight

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was great but bedroom area was a little tight with the double rooms suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D. Copefrom Metairie, LA

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, close to shops and restaurants. Rooms are very spacious for family of four. Great breakfast. Would definitley stay here again.