Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Westlake, LA

Nice stay with little ones.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Our room was a two bedroom suite. We enjoyed the extra space with small kids. Enough room for all without feeling crowded.
Cons: Mattress comfort.
Location: Shopping and dining are close by. Easy access to the interstate without be directly on the highway. Great location! Close to downtown.
Hotel staff was fantastic! Everyone was friendly and helpful. The hotel is a very nice stay. There is a good variety for a hot or cold breakfast. Dinner in the evenings. Parking and hotel accessibility are ideal. Would plan to stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice location. Many things broke.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Great location, nice staff, overall nice hotel and set up. Many items broke/not working in room. Fireplace didn't work, remote battery kept falling out, air conditioner VERY LOUD, water standing in sink, lights blown out (2).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Residence Inn Baton Rouge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we had items in your room that were not working properly. I have made the appropriate departments aware of the problem you experienced in order to prevent future issues. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Baton Rouge. Sincerely, Amanda Acosta General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Hotel accessible to everything

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Hotel is on main thoroughfare with everything from Whole Foods, boutique shopping, salons, and a range of restaurants that offer sandwiches to high-end dining. Right off I-10 for access to airport or LSU. Staff was friendly & greeted me by name each day. Room was clean, had large sitting area, full kitchen, and comfortable bed & linens. Will stay at again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marvenfrom Lafayette, la

conveniences

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a good trip only thing wish we were told in advance that construction was going on!I thought we might have been accommodated for some of the inconvenience but overall it was nice!but could have been better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction all around, still had a good stay!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The hotel was undergoing some renovations, the front sidewalk was blocked off and entrance was through the side doors. Apparently they are updating the rooms, and we stayed in one that was freshly done - it was very nice! We have stayed here before and noticed the nice upgrades that were going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom P'cola

Baton Rouge

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Visiting family and sometimes there is not enough room to stay with them. This is convenient, clean, great nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howardfrom Pensacola

Nice accomodations for a nice rate..

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for a nice price. Very convenient location, close to shopping and restaurants - nice area. Spent four nights here with my wife for a business trip. They serve a nice breakfast as part of the room price and easy access in and out. Served the purpose very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Memphis

Roomy, comfy. Nice for family.

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a one night stay, but we were pleasantly surprised. Very roomy with kitchenette, living room, bath and separate bedroom. A gas fireplace that only made a tiny flame, but a neat touch. Hotel wasn't very busy so it was fairly quiet. Standard cheap free breakfast with mediocre syrup. Bed was comfy. Central heat/air. We would definitely book again for size and price. Central area of city with upscale shopping next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cherylfrom fort worth

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Quiet area. Only complaint is the breakfast. We ate about 9:30a and the food was stale.