Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from East Texas

Excellent Hotel close to LSU

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: All aspects of our stay was positive. The ladies at the front desk (night and morning) were charming--very friendly and helpful.
Cons: We have no complaints!
We stayed overnight for LSU's graduation ceremonies the following morning. Our accommodations were excellent. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean. Room was spacious, and the bed was comfortable. We didn't have time for breakfast, but it looked inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Diana from Texas

Convenient to Interstate

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is convenient to the Interstate, LSU, Mall, restaurants and other attractions. The hotel is well maintained with generally comfortable rooms. The downside to the hotel are noise and too firm beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Arkansas

Convenient to business

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica from US

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I might be an odd case for why I booked a room... I live at home and had a big research paper due, so I booked a room for 2 nights in order to stay up late and not bug anyone but also so I would have peace and quiet to spread out my stuff and work on my paper. The room allowed me to spread out and have a place to keep snacks and drinks as needed. The quiet was great; there was a little noise that is to be expected when other people occupy the same building, but it was very peaceful. I saw several young families while at breakfast, but you would never have been able to tell from how quiet the hotel was. The room was clean, the staff was really nice and helpful, and although the breakfast wasn't top-tier, it was good for a hotel like this one. Also, my sisters came and made me take a break on Friday afternoon and we enjoyed the pool a lot! It was situated behind the hotel so it wasn't noisy and it was very clean and relaxing. I definitely enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kay from Baton Rouge, LA

great hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, fresh hotel, friendly staff->great hotel. we'd stay again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by cosmo from baton rouge la

Unclean an poor service

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't like saying the is a bad hotel, but the experience is not pleasant. I have used hotels.com twice at this particular location an the front desk clerk has given me problems everytime. It was like she didn't want to give me the rate hotels.com quoted me, but stating she never received the confirmation fax. When she did receive it she insisted she need a confirmation through the computer as well. She then stated she never received it an she wanted to rent the room to me from the hotels rate only...Hotel.com saved me by transfering me to a better rated hotel at the same price. At the same time as I was trying to check in another customer was requesting a refund because the rooms were not clean an they didn't have any extra towels for any of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nikki from Baton Rouge

Best Western Plus

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shower pressure was extremely low for some reason and the elevator runs very slow to say that the hotel only has four floors. I really did enjoy the rest of the hotel. It was very clean and nicely updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com