Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Houston

Great hotel located near the LSU campus

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Visited our daughter who is a student at LSU
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

great location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: close to LSU
good breakfast buffet but evening snacks were a surprise - wine, beer and extensive finger food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not worth the price.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Our stay was ok, but the bed was very uncomfortable and sagged so much in the middle that we kept rolling into each other. The breakfast was also ok, but there weren't any plates and we couldn't find any staff to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Very nice , close to LSU

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Everything was great! We were very pleased. It was close to LSU which was important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jan 30, 2015
great price for a great room. King size bed was very comfortable and difficult to leave after a night in BR
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sales Department, Hotel Management
Pete, Thanks for the 5 STAR Review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with other Expedia Customers. Hope to see you again real soon. Renita ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin FL

Close to conference

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Exceeded our expectations especially with the daily meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sales MGR, Hotel Management
Kelly, Thanks for the 5STAR Review! We are Super Duper thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. Our staff plan diligently to prepare satisfying meals for your guest to enjoy. They are pleased to know you appreciated their efforts. Renita :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

big room

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Good location, big room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Renita Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Happy Holidays! Renita- Sales Dept
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
The room was more than we expected. The bed was comfortable and the room had all the necessities plus a full refrigerator, stove top, and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Renita Sales Manager, Hotel Management
5 Stars! Yaayy!...So glad we exceeded your expectations. :-) Happy Holidays Renita-Sales Dept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel; food was great!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location, food, friendliness of the hotel staff.
I stayed there two nights. The first night, it was pretty cold in the room. I tried adjusting the heating several times, even called to the front desk for help. I followed the instructions given, but the unit would not respond. So it was a cold night that night. The next morning, I called the front desk again and asked for a maintenance man to check out the unit. He came right away and had to come back again. I called the front desk and stated that I didn't mind moving to another room, as I felt the repair would be quite a while. The hotel staff moved me to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Renita Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Cathy, Thanks for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that our staff accommodated your requests and that you enjoyed the food! Happy Holidays Renita-Sales Dept