Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

great location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: close to LSU
good breakfast buffet but evening snacks were a surprise - wine, beer and extensive finger food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not worth the price.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Our stay was ok, but the bed was very uncomfortable and sagged so much in the middle that we kept rolling into each other. The breakfast was also ok, but there weren't any plates and we couldn't find any staff to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Very nice , close to LSU

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Everything was great! We were very pleased. It was close to LSU which was important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Posted Jan 30, 2015
great price for a great room. King size bed was very comfortable and difficult to leave after a night in BR
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sales Department, Hotel Management
Pete, Thanks for the 5 STAR Review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with other Expedia Customers. Hope to see you again real soon. Renita ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Destin FL

Close to conference

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Exceeded our expectations especially with the daily meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sales MGR, Hotel Management
Kelly, Thanks for the 5STAR Review! We are Super Duper thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. Our staff plan diligently to prepare satisfying meals for your guest to enjoy. They are pleased to know you appreciated their efforts. Renita :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

big room

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, big room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Renita Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Happy Holidays! Renita- Sales Dept
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was more than we expected. The bed was comfortable and the room had all the necessities plus a full refrigerator, stove top, and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Renita Sales Manager, Hotel Management
5 Stars! Yaayy!...So glad we exceeded your expectations. :-) Happy Holidays Renita-Sales Dept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice hotel; food was great!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location, food, friendliness of the hotel staff.
I stayed there two nights. The first night, it was pretty cold in the room. I tried adjusting the heating several times, even called to the front desk for help. I followed the instructions given, but the unit would not respond. So it was a cold night that night. The next morning, I called the front desk again and asked for a maintenance man to check out the unit. He came right away and had to come back again. I called the front desk and stated that I didn't mind moving to another room, as I felt the repair would be quite a while. The hotel staff moved me to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Renita Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Cathy, Thanks for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that our staff accommodated your requests and that you enjoyed the food! Happy Holidays Renita-Sales Dept
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessicafrom Lake Charles

I give you a 8.99

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I felt safe and secure. The mattress was not very comfortable at all(lumpy), but everything else was fantastic :) I was upgraded to a suite and loved the walk in shower. The power tripped when I used my own blow dryer and I was without power in the bathroom and bedroom. However I called and the power was restored immediately (like 2-3 minutes) The front desk was very helpful and I felt VERY welcome from the second I entered the front door. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Renita Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Jessica, Thanks for taking the time to discuss your stay. We appreciate your open, honest nature. The details you provided will allow potential future guest the opportunity to visualize our hospitality. Looking forward to your future stay with us; hopefully sooner than later ;-) Wishing you the Best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Renita Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Brenda, Thanks for the 5 STAR Rating... You Rock !!