Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel;But one Glitch

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Loved the location for our venue and the room was comfortable and clean; the only problem was it was not clean until 5:00p.m. check in is at 3. So glad the couches were comfortable in the lounge! overall Sam was gracious and we were too. So we booked a night with them in 2 wks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good and close to LSU

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Very good and close to LSU. Evening Social was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, but need better housekeeping

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: Housekeeping services
Location: Lots to do nearby
The room was nice but the housekeeping staff were unreliable. Sometimes they came to tiddy the room and some days they were a "no show." We had to frequently go to the front desk to ask for toilet paper as this was never stocked! The breakfast was nice, but I've had bigger and better at other Staybridges. I would though come again, but bring my own TP!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy,TX

Great location, close to everything @LSU

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Very kind and courteous gentleman at the check-in counter. The room was quiet and comfortable. Even the hotel breakfast was good! Thanks for a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

great location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: close to LSU
good breakfast buffet but evening snacks were a surprise - wine, beer and extensive finger food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not worth the price.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Our stay was ok, but the bed was very uncomfortable and sagged so much in the middle that we kept rolling into each other. The breakfast was also ok, but there weren't any plates and we couldn't find any staff to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Very nice , close to LSU

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Everything was great! We were very pleased. It was close to LSU which was important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jan 30, 2015
great price for a great room. King size bed was very comfortable and difficult to leave after a night in BR
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sales Department, Hotel Management
Pete, Thanks for the 5 STAR Review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with other Expedia Customers. Hope to see you again real soon. Renita ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin FL

Close to conference

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Exceeded our expectations especially with the daily meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sales MGR, Hotel Management
Kelly, Thanks for the 5STAR Review! We are Super Duper thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. Our staff plan diligently to prepare satisfying meals for your guest to enjoy. They are pleased to know you appreciated their efforts. Renita :-)