Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Rooms are old, smelly, dirty...Carpet is filthy. Low price = low quality on this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David Nettles from Glenmora, LA

Great value for the price

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was actually better than the other reviews stated. No, it wasn't a 5-star hotal but for the price, it was a great deal. The room was clean and the hotel is located in a nice section of town. The free breakfast was better than we anticipated with a nice variety of breakfast options available. The staff was nice and handles themselves in a professional manner. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Fort Polk, Fort Polk South, LA 71459, USA

Good for those on a budget!

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Large room, fridge, microwave, price, free breakfast
Cons: Shady hotel customers, firm mattresses, lack of cleanliness in the breezeways/stairwells
Location: Easy access to the highways and restaurants
The common areas (stairways/breezeways) had a lot of cigarette butts and it looked like the entire area had been neglected. A good powerwash would have been an easy fix! There was also college-age looking guys who were residing in the hotel room below us & they appeared to be 'camping out' with their mini charcoal grill and bringing out the office desk chairs outside just to hang out, I suppose. It made the hotel look and feel ghetto, IMO. Also, their car had a noisy muffler and it was annoying the first few hours of our stay there. The location of the hotel is convenient to the highways and restaurants #we went to Nagoya sushi buffet#, but it isn't someplace I would want to stay if I wanted a really quiet stay. As for the room, it was nice & huge. We have two little kids so we had the two queens. I love the fact that it has a large fridge and microwave because I need it for storing my babies' milk and formula. The lighting was kind of strange...seemed either too bright or too dim in there. We removed the comforters immediately, but we do that at all of the hotels; the mattresses could have been more comfortable, but they were adequate since we only stayed there for one night. They served free breakfast although we accidentally missed it. For the price, you can't really beat it. Overall, it is a good place if you don't want to spend too much & don't expect anything extravagant & don't mind the 'motel' feel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donald from Louisiana, USA

Great for a single person or couple

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: The bed and easy parking
Cons: The smell of the front office area/ needed a fresher scent like a wall plug in all around.
Location: Quiet--by the interstate. Ample parking
Nice side of town. Breakfast was set up very nice. Quiet spot for relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KP from LaPlace

Leisure

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean, but the continental breakfast was horrible. My son went down to the dine in to get a second cup of juice the front desk clerk told him if he came back he would have to pay 72.00 for another night and i paid for that really small cup. The motel has look like it was in an area of hookers and murders. I would not stay there again, im just not use of that type of atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul

easy access to all surroundings

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
was comfortable and friendly, glad to get a nice room on such short notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mae from Beaumont, Texas

Money's Worth.

Posted Jan 1, 2013
The hotel was located in a secluded area although the next street was very busy and is considered a main street in Baton Rouge. I didn't expect my room as small as it were. However, it was still considered to be sufficient room for one person. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frances

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at nicer hotels for less but it was close to my destination whih is the best thing I could say about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels.com