Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Price. Close to the highway
Cons: Needs a thorough cleaning.
Location: Unless you want fast food, there's nothing nearby...you'll want to drive into Baton Rouge.
Bugs; Changed rooms: no bugs, but the bathroom stank.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom baton rouge

no no no

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Stains on the sheets and mold in the showers. Room smelled musty and moldy and everything felt dirty. There were hairs on the sheets and on the food at breakfast. Was absolutely terrible and not worth the price. Never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Place to stay after an LSU game

Posted Nov 15, 2014
It was ok. For the price I can't complain. It's very dated. We just slept there after a late night of partying after the game. It is pretty close to the stadium but that's about all it had going for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuscaloosa alabama

Great place to stay close to Baton Rouge

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The big corner room and wonderful staff.
Cons: I know of nothing.
Location: LSU nearby and the casinos.
Great place to stay. The corner room was huge and so comfortable. I will not book anywhere else when we hit Baton Rouge. Went for the LSU Alabama game. Decided not to fight traffic and stayed at room to watch game. The room was that comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La

Just fine for a short 1 night stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We stay here 5-6 times a year for LSU games. Never had a problem but I'm realistic that it's a $50 hotel and not the Hilton. The beds are always clean and comfortable and thats most important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Maid service was helpful supplying extras

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: My first experience staying at a Super 8 hotel
Cons: I think everything was okay except for the credit card issue.
Location: Near places to eat and interstate
Why would the hotel keep a copy of your credit card number in case there were damages to the room? This is the first hotel I've ever stayed such was required.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
you had to ask for towels and linen. desk clerk was rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Messed up reservations

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I prepaid for two rooms.... When I showed up, they said they were over booked and put one of my rooms across the street at another hotel!! This is rediculous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Charles LA

Right by the Tigers Stadium. We attended the game.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very easy access to the LSU Tiger Stadium. .Awesome!