Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It sucked

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The free wifi sucked and multiple things were broken. The do not disturb sign kept falling off and they kept knocking on the door and the staff was loud and unprofessional
1 out of 5
by Barbara from Grayson, LA

Horrible

Posted Jun 8, 2014
There was mold in the bathroom and rips in the bedspreads. I wouldn't stay there. I left losing the money I had paid because I couldn't get a refund!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for over nighting.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Swayed the one night since we were tired since it was within out budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BCS from Louisians

Towel shortage and dirty carpet

Posted May 26, 2014
Housekeeping picks up dirty towels around 9 am and u can't get clean ones till that evening after they wash the dirty ones. Buy more towels. Charge guests who steal towels. Carpet was dirty. I walked barefooted in room and had to scrub my feet before getting in the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2014
the hotel is out of date and really needs painting and udates in and out.
1 out of 5
by Ben from Philadelphia

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: This is across the river from Baton Rouge. Stay on the other side of the river.
This was the grossest hotel I've ever experienced. The room smelled horrible, the beadspread had about 15 holes in it from cigarette burns (nonsmoking room), there was rust on the walls, burns in the floor, etc. I was actually amazed at how bad it was. Definitely not worth the money saved - go across the river and stay in Baton Rouge.
1 out of 5
by Brian from lawton ok.

Worst hotel experience my wife and I had in 47 yrs

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Send corp. rep. to see this place and devise renovation plan!
Location: area did not have a restaurant that would serve a good meal.
Dirty, stairs in need of repair, run down everything. Mgmt. needs to overhaul entire property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Louisiana

Nice hotel close to interstate 10

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: easy access to highway
Cons: Handicap room, could use additional cabinet or shelve space in bath.
Location: went across river to Baton Rouge
first floor room with adequate amenities, ac ok, bed ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bd from Kentucky

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose a 2 bed non smoking and the first room I was placed in had a mold scent and the toilet was not working well. I went and told the receptionist and she moved us to a room on the other wing. The room was good and I ended up staying an extra night. They are working on the rooms where I had been placed initially. Overall it was a good stay.