Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
It was a great place to stay. The only thing that upset me was we were not able to use the pool. We were told it was not season to swim but yet it was I the 80s and beginning of April. Housekeeping staff are very polite. The best part was walking by the river and enjoying the view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g, denver

Great value for what you pay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
No issues with room or staff. Very kid friendly. Didn't like seeing all the dirty dishes in the hall though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Looks deceiving on the outside

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Great value. Rooms were clean and staff is polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, LA

Overall impression - lovely

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Decor was beautiful, location charming, views could be wonderful.
Cons: Fixing up the bathroom tub/shower units. Love old tile, but not seeing mold.
Location: We chose to stay at the hotel for everything for convenience. As always, that can be pricey. Other options are nearby. Buffet was very good.
The view, hotel and room were lovely. Perfect location to Rivercenter activities. Only complaint was that tub needed to be caulked or Cloroxed. Difficult enjoying a bath looking at mildew/mold on the tile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge

Nice enough accomadations if you attend a function

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Coffee at least in the rooms
Location: Casino, restaurants, levee walk, U.S. Kidd museum, LSU Museum
Booked at Belle as price was right and were attending a function downtown with alcohol. We didn't want to drive 25 miles to get home after function. The Belle really needs to put at least a one cup coffee pod in the rooms. I know they have coffee in the lobby, but some of us NEED a cup of coffee before getting out of bed. The coffee in the room would have made the trip much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, La

Acceptable...

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel was ok. The cleaning staff was very friendly. I had a double room. Everything was dusty , the bathroom was too small. The only good part is the casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florence KY

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Lovely place to stay. Nice location. Enjoyed walking the riverfront to see the sites and also walked to dinner venue and casino. Staff was kind and helpful. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Francisville LA

Hotel stay were great

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Staffs were friendly, helpful and willing to make sure that you were provided with all that you needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Staff very polite And this year was first time we were given a free buffet breakfast It was very good and appreciated Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Disappointed

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Remodel
Not very clean. Seemed old and "tired." Would not stay there again.