Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Louisiana

Very Clean and Convenient Hotel on LSU Campus

Posted Dec 23, 2012
Very clean and nice hotel that I didn't even realize was here. Very convenient for anything on the LSU campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super clean and convenient

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels
Best hotel I've stayed in in a long time. Unbelievably clean and super friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Metairie, LA

Great hotel in BR.

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Quiet location, no highway noise.
Cons: Have to drive to restaurant.
Location: Off the beaten path, but easy to get around BR.
Have stayed at this hotel in the past. A little overpriced as compared to other "name brand" properties in BR. Comparable to national brands and a few dollars more. A review of BR hotels and past experience, most are on I-10 corridor. Always a lot of highway noise at those locations. This is a quiet location. Only drawback is a 5-10 minute drive to the closet restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Milwaukee, WI

Great for a trip to LSU

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Great staff, very clean room, great location situated on LSU's campus, best hotel bed I've ever slept on, and spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vicki

Near lsu

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geaux Tigers! Another job well done!

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: wireless access, breakfast and a free local newspaper
Location: At the edge of campus on the lake!
Great place to stay if you have an activity on campus or just visiting BTR. I was there for a workshop and it was an easy commute to the vet school. Rooms very clean and staff were great. Easy access to the rest of the city. Free wireless and breakfast can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Re from Shreveport, LA

Great hotel. Great breakfast.

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Location, quiet
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great and convenient.
Great hotel! They were cordial and I enjoyed the experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GWB from Houston, TX, USA

BR

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: housekeeping needs to yield to patrons in elevators
Location: excellent
housekeeping needs to yield to patrons with their carts; waited for single elevator 3 rounds due to housekeepers with their carts taking up the entire elevator; drain in bathroom sink needed repair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LSU Commencement visit

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Great location for our event. Great staff. Food was wonderful too.